We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
772
301
74
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
301
74
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar la la old town private beach beautiful hotel sea view waiter service pool area freshly squeezed orange juice beach beds comfortable sunbeds sun loungers bottle of cava breakfast was amazing beach front visited this hotel breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Excellent stay at this hotel, located right on marbella beach with its on private beach area with dj and butler service from your sun lounger.! Great food served on the beach and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Walking distance into the town centre, shops and restaurants for the evenings. Smallish room (partial sea view) but still had a great view of the beach and sea. The only disappointment was the lack of complimentary water in the rooms (€3 for a tiny bottle unless you buy from a local shop) and the high price of bike hire which should be included if you're paying a lot anyway.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Cecilia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Cecilia,

On behalf of myself and all the staff hotel I would like to thank you for having chosen Amare Marbella Beach Hotel for your vacations.

Your kindest words used to describe your experience are reason of great pride for us and for sure will motivate our entire team, who work every day with passion, trying to provide our guests with the best service to let them live unforgettable experiences such as the one you have shared.
I can understand that you do not agree with the prices in the hotel, but I hope generally you were satisfied with the services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable and unique experience at the Amare Marbella Beach.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Stayed here for a weekend in May 2017 with my husband.

The Amare Marbella Beach Hotel was just what we needed. An easy walk away from the beautiful old town of Marbella (5 minute stroll), friendly and helpful staff, nice and chilled atmosphere, and very nicely appointed. Loved the rooftop bar - gorgeous view.

All in all very nice stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a lateral sea view and was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing the Amare Marbella Beach hotel for the twelfth consecutive visit and rating us here on TripAdvisor afterwards.

We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time with us and that you liked every aspect of your stay, the hotel facilities and services. Your comments are really motivating to the entire team. Our service is the hotel main asset and we work hard every day to delight and fulfill all the needs of our guests.

All the feedback we receive represent a very important instrument to understand which aspects we should improve in order to offer you the best experience ever.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The Amare Marbella Beach Hotel has many very good points, but sadly Lunch prices will make your eyes water, and Dinner simply comprises a monotonous Mediterranean Buffet that will please both rabbits and veggies... It will certainly disappoint all ardent foodies who expect a gourmet evening meal at such a stylish and pricey establishment....Sure there are many nearby International Restaurants that offer much better quality and value...The Amare location is quite superb...Adjacent to a Promenade and enhanced by it's own (virtually private) Beach and Luncheon style Restaurant... Also just a few minutes walk from the amazing historical Marbella Old Town...The Amare has been beautifully appointed to virtually a 5* standard, and whilst the lower room numbers offer good views from all floors, rooms that are numbered 04 on all floors have a dual aspect balcony and hence catch most sunlight, at around a 50% surcharge...We have visited the Amare on two occasions and will only ever return on a Bed and Breakfast, tariff owing to the monotonous and disappointing Restaurant fare... Michael And Patricia Allen.

Room Tip: Room numbers on all floors ending '04' are dual aspect and benefit from all-day sunlight, at approximately 50% surcharge !.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Michael and Patricia,

Thank you very much for sharring your comments in TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed with your wife your holidays with us. We remain at your entire disposal for anything you might need.
On the other hand, I really sad that you didn´t like our buffet. Thank you very much for your opinion, it is really important for us and our hotel staff.

We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit and change your mind.

Best regards from Amare Marbella Beach,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I came here with my mum for a week. We have been to this hotel before hence returning. We love this hotel. The check in people were lovely and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have changed some of the things in the hotel - we noticed the different layout of breakfast - absolutely wonderful presentation and the choice is just beyond words - Josef and his team produced the most wonderful choice every day - and he did brilliant poached eggs. Great location - easy walk in to Marbella old town and many restaurants along sea front. We had a relaxing week and it was sunny all the time! My only minus is the pool is freezing! :-)

Room Tip: Side sea view choice is ok
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pubdog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review, we are grateful for being with us in your short vacation time.

Your recommendation is really important for us and our hotel staff. Many thanks for choosing us and that you enjoyed our location, restaurants, pool and the sea area.
I will, of course, give your regards to the whole staff, especially to the kitchen. We are doing everyything possible that you have a great stay amd great experience.

We are hope to welcome you back and enjoy again our services.

Warmest wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel is in a great location in Marbella, with a small beach not private). There is a few restaurants and bars to drink in within the hotel - the rooftop bar doesn't offer hot drinks.
The rooms aren't huge, but they offer views of the sea and beach. The buffet restaurant was a very pleasant surprise and offered a great selection for dinner - very fresh!
Overall impressed with the facilities, beautiful pool and service. The waiters/waitresses are attentive and the management have got very high standards.
I removed one star due to the cleanliness of the room (unfortunately).

Stayed: May 2017
Thank AdollRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Gerente at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and for choosing Amare Marbella Beach when visiting Marbella for you stay.

I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed an overall pleasant stay at our hotel, appreciating our location, service, dinner and design of our rooms. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to our hotel.
I´m sad to hear that the cleanliness in your room was not as expected, I apologize for that.

We are hope to welcome you back and enjoy again our services.

Warmest wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews