We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
1,066
330
111
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
330
111
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill dani garcia roman bridge six senses thai gallery junior suite tennis club garden suite beach resort choice of restaurants golden mile hotel guests luxury hotel kids club main pool wonderful hotel beach front
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We received the below feed back from our client Mr & Mrs. Vithani who spent last week of December 2016..
The Hotel is beautifully located and facing the sea. There is an Excellent walking path around, You can relax and enjoy this hotel thouroughly.
The Rooms are very spacious and very tastefully furnished and very comfortable
The Bathroom is very large and very well maintained.
We thoroughly enjoyed the Breakfast spread. I can say it was excellent with a huge variety and spread. we being vegetarians had no problem...! A Big Plus point..
The reception counter staff, the bellboys, the house keeping staff etc are extremely polite and helpful. The Hospitality is at it's best.
You feel welcome the minute you enter the hotel..You are greeted with such warm welcome.
We had a very memorable stay and I would highly recommend it.
We would love to visit again.
Thanks to all the lovely people at Hotel Porte Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella .

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bngtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, General Manager at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Partner,

It is a pleasure to receive this feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear that they enjoyed their stay at Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa and felt embraced by the polite and helpful team, and would recommend us to other travelers. We try to offer something for everyone, and it is great that the guests enjoyed our facilities and services, with suitable vegetarian options. We certainly hope to welcome them back to our hotel for another wonderful experience, we remain at your disposal to assist with future arrangements and anything needed for another memorable stay.

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Room was overlooking pool and was very noisy, it was dated and needed a refurb. Hotel was over run with kids screaming and shouting - when you pay 5 * Prices, I do expect to be able to relax and unwind, no chance on this holiday.
The Seagrill was very disappointing - un-professional staff showing no attention. we had to ask for menu, ask to sit at table, was rushed to pay and was overcharged when we had the bill - with no apologies. Also, they have increased their prices to an outrageous level - £75 for a buffet????
Service in the other bar was also shocking with 1 waitress looking after about 60 guests, went up to the bar to order but was told to sit down and wait our turn - we had a meal booked so didnt have time for drinks before hand.
I am gutted to write this as I thought we'd found a classy hotel which we could return to each year - Wont be going back.

Room tip: dont overlook pool
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank thebadger1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, General Manager at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Our Hotel welcomes many visitors with families during the school holidays. The resort is vast and offers many facilities to suit different preferences. I am pleased to announce we have embarked on modernization project that will bring more joy to our guests.

The experiences you have described at our Sea Grill Restaurant, I can assure you are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide. I have made sure to share all of your feedback with our team and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory.

I can be reached directly at Manzur@puenteromano.com if you would like to further discuss about your experience.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights, very peaceful very good for families. Good mix of restaurants some very pricey and other more affordable. Excellent buffet breakfast, rooms very spacious excellent gym and sauna. Loved it will definitely go back!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mariskas194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, General Manager at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed all our luxurious resort has to offer; with special mention to the restaurants, breakfast and gym. It motivates us that you are considering returning to our resort in the future, the entire team remains at your disposal to assist with anything you might need.

With our best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in September : wonderful place!
Vast room in a beautiful park!
Breakfast is great and varied (with tasty strawberries)
Courteous staff
Gym has good facilities
But what stand sous in this hotel is the variety and quality of its restaurants! They are phenomenal ! Loved Rachel's restaurant for lunch (organic food)
I'm very picky with my reviews but this hotel has everything I need

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank duduvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, General Manager at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and found everything you need in our resort, great breakfast, varied restaurant options, well-equipped gym and a courteous team. Your satisfaction is our priority therefore your review is very encouraging to all of us.

We hope to welcome you back if you decide to visit Marbella again,

Best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have enjoyed Resort Hotel Puente Romano.

Very good service, nice resort with several options in all areas!
The only thing that disappointed us was the service at Restaurant BIBO Dani Garcia.
The food was delicious but the service less.
Serafina Italian restaurant, on the other hand, is a real winner!

Room tip: Deluxe suite was perfect but internet connection was bad.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mari_llel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuenteRomano M, General Manager at Puente Romano Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a great experience in our resort and enjoyed your Christmas holiday with us. It is a pleasure to receive your direct feedback, I have shared your disappointment with Bibo’s Management Team and we hope to achieve all your expectations on your next visit. The entire team is very motivated by your comments and we will continue working to offer the highest standards and a complete resort to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa soon, we remain at your disposal to assist with future arrangements,

With our best regards,

Jorge Manzur
General Manager
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa
manzur@puenteromano.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews