We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stacey Y
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We experienced 1st class service from Rachel on our arrival and departure. Apartment is lovely, would return and highly recommended to anyone. Well equipped and so central to shops/bars/restaurants/beach. Great holiday experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you very much! We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlthomp...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have never stayed at an apartment so well equipped, well situated and met owners so friendly and helpful than here; Rachel and David will even arrange a taxi from the airport if you need one. A short walk to all the shops. bars and restaurants you'll need and a five minute walk to the beach. We're that impressed we've booked again in November. Many Thanks to Rachel and David for making us so welcome and for the welcome pack.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you in November! Thank you very much for leaving a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Rental /Perfect Owners”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

f you go to Marbella, Ray and David’s apartment is, in my view, the perfect place to stay. The Historic Center and the beach with boardwalk are both just steps away. And most importantly, Ray and David are the perfect owners. They are available to assist you in every way. I have stayed in the apartment in three separate years for a month each time, and each time, Ray and David have continued to make improvements that keeps everything updated and improved. I can’t think of anything else they could do to make the apartment more convenient. It has wifi, two televisions with access to English-speaking channels, complete kitchen, including microwave, two bathrooms, both with showers, notebook with any information you could possibly need – how to get places, where to eat, maps, etc., and even weekly housekeeping service. I would never stay anywhere else and consider the apartment my home while I am there. It is not just an apartment; it’s a home. I look forward to going back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel O
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location near beach and old town Marbella”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this gorgeous lower floor apartment/ house in Julu. Having stayed two days in Malaga we transferred by airconditioned coach from Airport directly to Marbella bus station ( 45 mins ) and took taxi directly to the apartment (7 mins). Rachel kindly accomadated us at a slightly earlier time then expected. The accomodation is beautiful just as seen in the photos, Immaculate , everything you could possibly need in the house and for the beach with chairs mats etc and beach towels an added unexpected bonus.The street was quiet. As stated in some reviews the outdoor area is quite compact ( possibly made for two only) however themain advantage of this this property is that it is about 100 steps to the main promenade and beach which is beautiful and so near to the beautiful old town of marbella, a few steps . Rachel provided a folder of information on all nearby restaurents etc which was helpful also. There was a cleaning service offered midway through our stay which was good and Rachel emailed also to check everything was ok for us. On our last day our flight was quite late and as there was a day before the next people were due to arrive we were offered the advantage of staying later in the house befoe we travelled home. I would come back and stay here again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, and best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100asb
Penmark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Malaga airport, to be met by a large Mercedes Taxi ordered by the very helpful and efficient Rachel the flat owner, and then whooshed down to Marbella very quickly and comfortably, The journey took about forty minutes.
Cost €60.
The location of this flat is ideal, being a stone's throw from the Old Town, the beach, and local shops.
It will comfortably accommodate four people, though the two single beds are a bit small and creaky.
There is everything that you need in the flat for easy living and cooking as described by previous reviewers.
The location is marvellous: what tickled me was that just across the narrow pedestrianised street, eight pace away (I measured it) is a lovely little bar, where Antonio, and his family will welcome you with open arms, and serve you tapas, and a meal, if you wish.
Antonio introduced me to Senor Ramon Bilbao ( who happens to be a rather nice Rioja). I met him on quite a few occasions.
I digress.
Just through an adjacent alleyway, is access to local shops. There is a little fruit and veg. store, a supermarket, and a butchers and fish shop, where we bought some huge Argentine steaks, which we cooked in the flat: the best steaks that we ever had.
The Old Town, starts about one hundred yards away. What a delight, a real labyrinth of a place, with countless shops,excellent restaurants, and with bars hidden in narrow cobbled streets: a truly lovely place.
We didn't bother with the beach much,as it was April, but it looked fine for those who like that sort of thing.
We enjoyed our time in Spain immensely, nice courteous people, good weather,
great food, good Flamenco, and the cost of living seemed cheap too.
Back to the flat.
Sadly we had to return to the UK at a very silly hour, but Rachel kindly ordered a taxi for us at 4 o'clock, and the journey this time was €70 as it was night time.
On our return home, our damages deposit was very quickly repaid at an excellent conversion rate.

What did we like about the flat? Just about everything.

What could be improved? The showers could have thermostatic controls,which can be fitted in under five minutes, rather than the "hit and miss" plain old mixer taps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you very much Tony for your review and we are glad you had a good time in Marbella. I will tell Antonio how much you liked his bar. He will be really pleased.
We will have a look at those creaky beds and see what we can do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing