We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
100asb
Penmark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Malaga airport, to be met by a large Mercedes Taxi ordered by the very helpful and efficient Rachel the flat owner, and then whooshed down to Marbella very quickly and comfortably, The journey took about forty minutes.
Cost €60.
The location of this flat is ideal, being a stone's throw from the Old Town, the beach, and local shops.
It will comfortably accommodate four people, though the two single beds are a bit small and creaky.
There is everything that you need in the flat for easy living and cooking as described by previous reviewers.
The location is marvellous: what tickled me was that just across the narrow pedestrianised street, eight pace away (I measured it) is a lovely little bar, where Antonio, and his family will welcome you with open arms, and serve you tapas, and a meal, if you wish.
Antonio introduced me to Senor Ramon Bilbao ( who happens to be a rather nice Rioja). I met him on quite a few occasions.
I digress.
Just through an adjacent alleyway, is access to local shops. There is a little fruit and veg. store, a supermarket, and a butchers and fish shop, where we bought some huge Argentine steaks, which we cooked in the flat: the best steaks that we ever had.
The Old Town, starts about one hundred yards away. What a delight, a real labyrinth of a place, with countless shops,excellent restaurants, and with bars hidden in narrow cobbled streets: a truly lovely place.
We didn't bother with the beach much,as it was April, but it looked fine for those who like that sort of thing.
We enjoyed our time in Spain immensely, nice courteous people, good weather,
great food, good Flamenco, and the cost of living seemed cheap too.
Back to the flat.
Sadly we had to return to the UK at a very silly hour, but Rachel kindly ordered a taxi for us at 4 o'clock, and the journey this time was €70 as it was night time.
On our return home, our damages deposit was very quickly repaid at an excellent conversion rate.

What did we like about the flat? Just about everything.

What could be improved? The showers could have thermostatic controls,which can be fitted in under five minutes, rather than the "hit and miss" plain old mixer taps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you very much Tony for your review and we are glad you had a good time in Marbella. I will tell Antonio how much you liked his bar. He will be really pleased.
We will have a look at those creaky beds and see what we can do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w0rcester...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment in a superb location.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very comfortable and well-equiped apartment in an area of the town that escapes the more glitzy and artificial aspects of Marbella as it is in what seems to be a principally residential area.

The owner, Rachel, was very welcoming and helpful; and the apartment was very clean and well looked after.

It is close to the beach, the old town and principal bus routes. It is also a remarkably quiet location. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here when we return to Marbella!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to leave a review. I know you are really busy and we do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardine82...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a winter getaway in Marbella and this lovely house provided us with a cosy home for almost four months. We had everything we needed here to live comfortably including high speed broadband and digital TV with all the English speaking channels we are used to. Rachel and David,the owners will put themselves out to make sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay and are on hand if you have any queries. We both felt at home here for our extended stay and are looking forward to a few more visits in the months ahead.
Location is perfect for everything Marbella has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you very much David and Mary and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavenderp...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This dear little house was very comfortable and warm the amenities were as good as you can get the owners charming and very fast to return our deposit. I would thoroughly recommend the house for any traveller who wishes to see the old part if Marbella, although it is in central marbella one is on a beautiful old street and exactly opposite a lovely little, bar the type you would wish we had at home, There is also English television (happy days) go and see for yourselves,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing