We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is definately key”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Evans03
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Location is definately key”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed and this lovely 2 bedroomed house a number of times. The reason it suits us is the location.

As mentioned in our previous reviews, the house is Ideally situated between the beach and the beautiful old town of Marbella, enabling our family to make the most on what is on offer.

The house is very well equipped, Rachel and David have put a lot of consideration to kitting it out so it is very much a home from home.

Our 17 year old daughter brings along a friend and has the freedom of the fantastic sea front and its activities - bikes, para-gliding, easy ferry ride to Puerto Banus while mum and dad can enjoy the laid back atmosphere of the tapas bars and shops in the old town. We then all meet up later - a perfect solution to give older teenagers some independence.

We will continue to return to this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - whilst everything is on the doorstep it is surprisingly quiet.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelsieCa...
California
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect location in Old Town, just a 2 minute walk to the elegant shops and restaurants, and a 5 minute walk to the beautiful promenade and full service beaches. The apartment was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed! During our stay, Rachel was available within minutes to answer any questions we had, and her attention to detail was an A+. We used public transportation for all our day trips, which worked out well. Overall, a fantastic vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at this apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second stay and as before thoroughly enjoyed it and was like a home from home. Apartment was clean, well furnished, very good wifi and well equipped kitchen. The apartment is in a quite, pedestrianised residential street within 5 minutes walk to all the local shops, bakery, butchers and a nice cafe. Also ideally located for the beach, Restaurants, bars, Orange Square and the picturesque old town are a 10 minute walk away. The owner arranged a taxi for me, although there are good bus links, and met me at the apartment to make sure all was ok and to arrange when to change the bedding, towels etc. There is an info folder with things to do, good restaurants and info,about the excellent bus services if you wish to get out and see more.

Great apartment, really helpful owners and Will soon be planning my third visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and great apartment
Liked least: Time to go home came too quickly
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
305rita
Naas, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location for dining, shopping and promenade”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was very clean and comfortable, situated in a quiet street. It was very well fitted out and a file of information covered any likely questions.
It is about 5 mins walk from the beautiful Orange Square of restaurants and shops and similar distance from the promenade. 2 mins brings you to grocery shops. 3/4 mins to a supermarket on the promenade side of the Main Street.
Rachel was both friendly and efficient in all our dealings with her. She left provisions for lunch which was welcome on arrival. She also met us at the apartment and explained everything to us.
Rachel's taxi driver was punctual, courteous and spoke English. He was a very careful driver with a clean, comfortable and spacious car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, quietness and location
Liked least: Patio was small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidBeac...
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped town house, in a side street close to the start of the Marbella beach promenade. Quality WiFi and Rachel provided a few grocery essentials for the start of our golf break. Local shops very close for wonderful meat and bread. Will definitely book again.

As suggested on Trip Advisor, we pre-booked parking through Parclick and were very glad we did! On street parking is difficult in the area and there is car park some 3 minutes from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, bars and restaurants.
Liked least: Nothing negative to say!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing