We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convenient location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Derry O
2 reviews
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location on side street from old town and 5 mins from beach. Apartment excellent everything you want supplied. Rachel the owner very helpful. Enjoyed our stay here

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans03
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is our 2nd time back at the old Marbella townhouse and just as fab as the 1st.

Perfectly situated. Turn right and you enter the hustle and bustle of the old town shops, bars and restaurants. Turn left and you are just a stone's throw away from the magnificent sandy beach. Shut the door at night and it is perfect tranquillity - what more could you ask for.

As we have said previously, Rachel and David are perfect 'landlords' and are certainly living the dream in Marbella - we do envy you both.

We look forward to returning very soon as it is one of the best equipped holiday rentals that we have stayed in.

Tip - Parking can be a nightmare in Marbella. If you are taking a car why not pre-book a guaranteed parking space. We booked Marbella Center car park via "Parclick". It is literally 2 minutes from the house located beneath the Playa Princessa Marbella hotel. We paid 90 Euros for the week. You can drive on and off as many times as you want and being underground parking your car is always nice and cool. Give me a shout if you want any more info on this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location for sure
Liked least: Occassional smell from drains in the little courtyard. But that is just a general observation of Spain anyway.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie S
Kirby Muxloe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect Spanish hide-away”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon after getting married in Frigiliana. The apartment has everything you need and is in a superb location, metres from the beautiful old town of Marbella. We would definitely recommend staying here!!!!!
Very helpful owners too :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbshols20...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment. The location of the apartment is ideal, with just a few minute walk to the centre of Marbella town and a similar distance to the beach. The apartment itself has everything you could need from UK TV channels, wifi to toys for the kids. The owners were very pleasant and helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loacation
Liked least: no real outside patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy1866...
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry for the late review of this property. Stayed with my husband and two children in late September, 2014. This was about our 10th time in Marbella but first time at this apartment. Booking this apartment was very easy and quick and Rachel got back to us very quickly. A taxi was arranged for us to pick us up at the airport and when we arrived at the apartment Rachel was there to explain everything to us. The apartment was exceptionally clean and there is lots of storage etc. It has everything you need from dishwasher tablets to parasols for the beach which was just a short stroll away. I would highly recommend this apartment and would definately stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and Cleanliness
Liked least: Would of liked to have a larger outside space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing