We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a superb location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris W
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fantastic stay in the apartment. It had everything you needed and made it feel like 'home from home'. The apartment was clean, well presented and Rachel met me there to explain everything. The beach was a three minute walk away with loads of restaurants, cafes and chiringuito's serving great tapas, paella and barbecued fish. If you felt like a walk the Paseo Maritimo goes to Puerto Banus with great views over the Med.
Local supermarkets, butchers, pharmacy and greengrocer are three minutes walk away and have everything you need for your stay. The winding streets of The Old Town are again only five minutes walk away with small independent shops, restaurants and cafes. You can easily spend a day window shopping and having a few tapas, cervezas or a glass of wine. As detailed in the info folder in the apartment, Plaza de Naranja restaurants and bars are expensive and tourist traps so seek out little bars in the side streets. I found them much better and great food.

Would I go back again ..... Most definitely and will probably make it a yearly trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I didn't book for long enough!!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analyst19...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Old Town Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed for 6 weeks at the Calle Rio Appartment.I can only echo the previous very positive comments.This place is absolutely clean and everything is in good working order.Beyond what was said in other reviews I found the owners to be extremely helpful and accessible.We had a few very cold days and Rachel brought a very soft and warm cover for my bed, which is even better than what I have at home.Because of the owners willingness to help I recommend this appartment especially to people who are visiting the area for the first time and need a little assurance.During Holy Week all the processions walk by just around the corner form the appartment, a perfect place to watch.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for our week in Marbella”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very impressed with standard of accomodation and the support/customer service. Nothing was too much trouble and all our questions answered. Location is great too.

Parking is not easy so we are glad that we decided not to hire a car, but the bus service is good. Bus from Malaga airport to Marbella takes less than an hour and and then a short taxi journey to the apartment.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This is the second time that my 22 year old granddaughter and I stayed in Ray and David's apartment. We stayed there for a month two years ago and had such a fantastic experience that we wanted to stay there again. The experience at the apartment made us want to come back to Marbella!

This time we stayed from mid-November through mid-December, and the apartment was even better than we remembered. The owners, Ray and David, continue to improve it with new furniture and fresh paint. It was spotlessly clean, and Ray and David couldn't be more hospitable - always ready to provide whatever information we needed.

The location of the apartment is perfect, the owners attitudes is perfect, and Marbella is perfect, which makes for a very special experience. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, and I look forward to returning to our "home away from home."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners, property location, and cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyane_12
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little Gem in the heart of Marbella Old Town”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a lovely Town House in the heart of Marbella Old Town. Accommodation was superb, clean, spacious, well decorated and furnished. We spent a wonderful week there with ideal weather. Plenty of eating places and bars all within walking distance.
Thank you Rachel for the warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing