We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angelatur...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this beautiful apartment in October of last year. From our first enquiry Rachel Went above and beyond to accommodate our plans. Seamless transfers, ideal location, beautiful homely apartment with little touches like the welcome pack and toys for the little ones.
Can't wait to return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunterpup...
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a great apartment!! Superb position 5 walk minutes from the beach yet in a quiet residential street on the edge of the Old Town. The apartment has everything you need for your stay and Rachel very kindly provided a welcome pack of food. The apartment is very well equipped with hair driers, iron, washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine etc and enough utensils to cook a meal if necessary. There is a very small enclosed sitting area with the washing machine and drying facilities. The wifi is excellent but we were unable to find any English TV channels which to be fair was no problem for us!! There are many restaurants and bars in the Old Town and on the Paseo Maritimo and plenty of shops nearby. If you bring a car I would recommend parking across the main road in the Avenida del Mar car park as the car park just by the apartment is ridiculously expensive. It is possible to buy a weekly ticket for the Avenida car park- take your passport and allow plenty of time!!
To summarise, we really enjoyed the apartment and the location is perfect. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities in the apartment, welcome pack and location
Liked least: We liked everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am sorry you did not manage to find the English channels, I should have explained it better. There are 28 English channels.
I think I need to put some written instructions in the apartment so that no one else has that problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriBrand
Berlicum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent apartment near the Old Town of Marbella”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was really great, well fitted, very clean, it has everything you want including airco and any household utensil you can think of. It even has a nice, small patio.
Nice to have towels for the beach and there was even a ‘parasol’ for the beach.

The apartment is perfectly located in a quiet street with lots of shadow, a 5 minutes walk to the beach and the shopping center in the Old Town. Just around the corner there are lovely bars and restaurants where we had breakfast every morning (eating churros).

Remarkable is the contact with the owner. When I mailed her before our holiday, I noticed that she answered my mails within a day. She gave good parking advice (parking In Marbella is not funny...).

In short: we are very satisfied. When we go back to Marbella we will certainly check he availability of this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two great bedrooms with airco and bathroom.
Liked least: If I have to mention something: I prefer other type of chairs, but this is also nitpicking!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mampsly
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay in fab location.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a fab place to stay ,The apartment was spotless and well equiped with everything you need, On arrival Rachel was there to greet us and show us around the apartment , There is a very detailed information folder in the apartment explaining local attractions, restaraunts, medical centres,ect.Our damages deposit was refunded the day after our departure ,Rachel and her husband are the most helpfull of people they even arranged transport to the airport for us,we will be going back again in the future ,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic 2 bedroom/2 bathroom ground floor apartment within walking distance to everything you could need (5 mins to the beach, few mins to bus stops and the old town). The apartment is in a very safe and convenient location. The owners were lovely and stocked the apartment with bread, cheese, ham, milk, tea, coffee and a lovely red wine! They are more than happy to help if you need anything. They also provided both bath and beach towels, wifi, TV with UK satellite and all the table and kitchen ware you could need. There is a small garden patio which is handy. It felt like a home away from home to come back and relax in after a long day. We will definitely be using this apartment again when we visit Marbella. Great value for money as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing