We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit - Amazing Villa”

Review of Villa in Cabopino

Front Elevation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation.
Rear of Villa and Pool. Lounge Leading to Hall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Front Elevation.
Rear of Villa and Pool.
Lounge Leading to Hall.
Hot Tub & Electric Toldos (awnings) on 1st Floor South Facing Balcony.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar.
Dining Room.
Comfortable Seating Area and Mechanical Blind For Extra Shade.
Master Bedroom.
Rear of Villa & Roman Steps To Pool
Sun Terrace, Hot Tub & Awnings
Bedroom 2.
En suite Shower to Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 4.
Lounge.
Front and Side Elevation.
Dining Room and Kitchen.
Lounge Leading to Ground Floor Sheltered Terrace
Hot Tub on 1st Floor Balcony with Toldos & Loungers
Sea View from 1st Floor Balcony.
Lounge.
Pool and Ground Floor Terrace.
Comfortable Seating Area on Ground Floor Terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DandSEsse...
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second visit - Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second time at the villa and it did not disappoint.
We have small children and the property is brilliant for families - a good size and well equipped. The garden area is outstanding with a beautiful pool which is gated off.
The villa is tastefully decorated, spacious and homely. There's a huge BBQ and lots of practical stuff if you need it - laundry room, iron etc.
It's nice and private, just a few minutes walk from the beach and well located for exploring the Costa Del Sol.
Paul is really helpful and great to deal with. If there's a group of you / family holiday I'd definitely recommend!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the fantastic review and the separate chats with your other friends....They've just booked a similar short stay with me next year!!
Im delighted that everything was in order for you and hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTapp...
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing long weekend in this fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I took my family and their partners for a 4 day break to this wonderful villa and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Paul and his team were extremely helpful, and the communication during the booking stage was simply excellent. Paul provides a very useful information pack which covers all aspects of the villa. Also provided is a guide to local shops, restaurants etc - very useful.
As promised, were met at the villa by Lesley who showed us around the place and made sure we understood how to operate things like the hot tub, pool cover and alarm. It's so nice to arrive to a find a very clean and well-presented villa. Even with our group of nine adults, we had plenty of room, as the accommodation is very spacious. Being March, we took the option of pool heating, and the water was lovely and warm when we arrived. We also made full use of the hot tub in the evenings.
We eat out at a few of the local restaurants by the marina, which is about a 15-minute walk. One night we stayed in the villa and made use of the BBQ.
Overall, this is an excellent villa, and I would highly recommend it. None of my party of nine could find anything to complain about (apart from my snoring).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom on the first floor, with the hot tub just outside on the balcony. Heaven.
Liked least: If you are a party of nine, then someone will have to pull the short straw and sleep in the small single room.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the fantastic review David. I'm so glad that you and your family were happy with the villa, the location and the whole process from initially enquiring about availability right through to your arrival. I'm lucky to have Lesley on hand to keep everything running smoothly at the villa. If you ever wish to book again, then despite your snoring, (the neighbours called the police!) you would be more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma H
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

From the moment I made an enquiry about this villa to the day I left nothing was too much trouble for Paul and his team . I booked this villa for my best friends hen do, there were 8 of us and all said the photos do not do this villa justice. It really is perfect . Beach was 5 mins walk = perfect. Taxis to Fuengirola - Marbella - Banus were a good price also. We also had a welcome shop waiting for us when we arrived which meant as soon as we got to the villa we dropped our bags , grabbed the wine and headed to the pool thanks to Paul and his team . Paul messaged me on arrival and departure wishing us a safe flight which was a nice and personal touch . The villa is perfect for families and friends . I cannot recommend this villa enough . Many thanks again Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, sangria , hot tub and sun - PERFECT and so close to the beach
Liked least: We had to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the superb review. I'm so glad that you had such a marvellous stay and that everything was as described. Hopefully you will revisit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive f
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a lovely relaxing family holiday. When we arrived we was met by Lesley who was very welcoming and although we had arrived a little early gave us a quick tour and let us dump our bags and go straight to the beach. She had done us a small shop that we had asked for too which was great to get us started as we didn't hire a car. Soon as we walked through the door of the villa everyone was saying wow, absolutely beautiful, felt very homily and had everything you could need. The beach was only a 10 minute walk away.There is a great beach bar called Andys where we enjoyed paella, sardines and pil pil, washed down with sangria especial. As the villa was so nice we spent some time enjoying the pool, which was a sun trap, and had a barbecue one evening as a change. Marvellous. Nothing rearly negative apart from a small hic up with the air con on the second to last day, wasn't a real problem as the ceiling fans did a good job. Would definitley go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Many thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad you had a relaxing family holiday at the villa. We are so lucky to have Lesley looking after the place so thanks for the lovely comments about her too. I've had some great afternoons and evenings in Andy's Bar but normally end up in La Lonja before heading into the port for an evening meal.
Many thanks for looking after the place so well. If you ever wish to return please give me a shout and I'll be happy to accommodate. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibevr
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nothing is too much trouble!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of mums with our children who's ages ranged from 4 years to 8 years. The villa is clean and we found the pool area great for our needs and the fact that you can have it heated is even better. Leslie is always on hand to help with any queries you may have during your stay and even ensured that we had a shopping delivery ready and waiting for us upon our arrival!!

We didn't venture out of the villa all week apart from two trips to the supermarket. We had a great stay and would certainly revisit at a later date. Thank you Paul for providing us with a villa that meant we had a very chilled and lovely holiday!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Many thanks for the glowing review..It was great to hear that you and your party all had such a great time at the villa. Even more so that you loved the place so much that you didn't need to venture out.
It was a pleasure to accommodate your party and if you ever wish to return you will be all welcome.
Once again..many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing