We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday for couples”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa El Cano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Fendi Furniture Lounge
Designers Touches and Furnishing
Spacious en suite room
The master bedroom also features a home cinema system
Just one of 12 bathrooms, ten of which are en-suite
Double Bedroom
Gallery
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
Double Bedroom Ground Floor
Hallway
Terrace
Fine Dining in concervatory
Outdoor pool night light
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate-Fres...
Torremolinos, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday for couples”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Group of 10 couples ... golf and non-golf mix. Perfect place and way to spend a week together but be independant at times also if required...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Hi Kate, Thank you for your recent review. It was a pleasure to accommodate your group from start to finish. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.
Barbara Dixon
DSV Collection
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0karski
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent People”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was such a great place to stay and had even better people. I would highly recommend this place!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear Salem,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Villa El Cano. Thank you for your kind words about our team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Barbara Dixon
DSV Collection
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel R
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation. Want for nothing”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner & I rented the villa for a week along with another couple for the ultimate relaxation week. We usually take a week in the sun in Spain in September but we have never had the pleasure of staying somewhere as spectacular as El Cano.
The villa is modern and located in a nice spot with some fabulous views of the African coast. It's tucked away from the chaos of Puerto Banus but close enough to it to venture in for the odd night out!
The accommodation was immaculate and the staff very friendly. The property manager had brought in some fresh fruit and tea/coffees for our arrival which was a nice touch.
The only thing that was missing was a decent set of speakers by the pool area but there are portable speakers around the villa and plug sockets as an alternative.
Would definitely recommend for the ultimate luxury holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Dear Noel, Thank you for your recent review about your stay at Villa El Cano. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to experience all our property has to offer . I am pleased to share with you that we have several plans for 2017, which will further enhance and improve our facilities including speakers by the pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Barbara Dixon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyrne
1 review
“Trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and my family stayed at Villa El Cano in July and had a wonderful stay. On arriving at the villa the views immediately grabbed our attention. They were simply breath taking stretching across the golf course. The villa itself lived up to our expectations and more. The villa was well equipped to cater for all the family. We heated the outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi which is a must and would highly recommend to others as the children were well entertained. There is free wifi throughout the villa and garden areas so we all managed to stay in touch with home and respond quickly to work commitments. The villa is a short taxi ride to Puerto Banus and Marbella so we enjoyed the best of both worlds. The staff were on hand to look after our every need.

We look forward to returning in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Mr Byrne, we are delighted to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay at Villa El Cano. We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us by completing this review. All of our guests feedback is very important to us and helps us as a team to continuously work at improving our service.

Thank you for the opportunity to accommodate you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Barbara Bookings Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing