We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been more ideal. Perfect villa in...”

Review of Villa El Cid

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Pool with a view
Pool view
Marble en- suite bathroom
Double en suite bedroom ground floor
Family interconnecting  bedroom
One of ten luxury bedrooms
Pool Room
Conservatory Dining and Bar
Conservatory Dining
Terrace overview Los Flamingos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
tumblewee...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Could not have been more ideal. Perfect villa in every way”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I don't even know where to start, El Cid was fantastic in every way. I went out with 10 friends mid May, and everyone had an amazing time - largely due to the fact the Villa caters for fun. Everything has been thought of, from an industrial ice machine, professional catering BBQ, amazing pools and Jacuzzis, superb spacious rooms and a great location.

We stayed for 3 days, and ventured into town on two of them, only a 10 minute taxi. But during the day, the Villa offered everything we needed. Ideal for a group of friends who don't want to disturb other hotel guests, or pay over the top to drink at a bar/hotel during the day. Why go out when the villa has everything?

Best weekend ever - I'd love to go again. The staff were superb, they never got in the way yet were on hand with any requests we might have.

Couldn't recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Pool and bbq
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
achickpea
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It had it all!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely brilliant time in the most amazing villa. The interiors were beautiful and everything we could have wanted and more was there on site, plus the layout meant that we had privacy when needed. The staff were super friendly and always helpful. The outdoor/indoor pools and trampoline and tennis court (and Sky) meant that my young son was never bored. Only wished we could have stayed longer, and we will be back with more people for sure!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of everything about the villa, everything you wanted was there and nothing let it down!
Liked least: It was about an hour from the airport, other than the travel time no downside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicico5
Flaach, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, excellent staff!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were there as a group of 20 young adults, and the staff treated us so helpful and kind we'll never forget it.
The villa itself is amazingly beautiful and offers everything you need. We especially loved the tennis court, the pool and the rooftop jacuzzi :)
Whenever I go back to Spain, I will go to this gorgeous place!
We all felt sad as we had to leave.
The Wi-Fi was not very good (lots of connection errors and a bit slow) but when you are at such a great place you don't need Wi-Fi!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tennis court, pool, jacuzzi
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in El Cid at the beginning of May,we were a group of 10 people including kids.We had the most amazing holiday.The views from this villa are amazing.The staff in there,are really looking after their guests.I highly recommend a holiday there and we are back to Marbella we definitely stay in the same villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing