We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
839 2 bedrooms kitchen
437 2 bedrooms lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Daniela

I just wanted to say thank you. I had a fantastic holiday. The apartment was amazing and had everything you could wish for and was very clean.

I will definitely be booking apartment 542c again for next year plus also another 1 bedroom apartment next door or on the same floor and same side as 542c if possible.

Best wishes

Julie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment had everything and was very clean. Great Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard O
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Holiday Experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I traveled with 3 friends to Marbella for a wedding and stayed at the Skol apartments. The rental apartments are basic but have everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. The location is amazing as you are literally 2 minutes from the beach and within a 10 minute walk there are lots of bars and restaurants to visit.

We booked our apartments through Linglyn Travel and dealt with Daniela Derin who was very helpful with our arrangements. We had an issue with a laundry machine in one of units we rented and after we mentioned it to Daniela the next day a technician arrived to fix the machine.

I'm definitely going back to visit Marbella and would recommend Skol apartments and Daniela.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely apartment, great poolside area.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Approx. 20 members of my immediate and extended family stayed at the Skol apartments in June 2015. We were in Marbella for a family wedding. All members of the group were very happy with the location of and set up at the Skol apartments. My own apartment was perfect for my husband and our two children - large one bedroom, corner apartment with fantastic views of the sea on one side and the pool area at Skol on the other. Apartments do vary in size, set up, and views so it's important to chose your apartment carefully. There was also a good poolside café for food and drinks and there's an Irish pub - 'The Cladagh' - located at one corner of the complex with friendly staff and nightly live music. One of the exits from the Skol complex leads you directly out onto a wonderful beach promenade with lots of cafes, restaurants, shops etc and of course the beautiful beach itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark m
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best ever!!!best”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to visit..Danielle is on the ball...she is why it works so well!!! visit the Claddagh house Anja is the best !!!gerry is best bartender..just got back from a wedding..tons to do..food is great many options..grocery store near by..located right on the board walk..its a must..rooms were great..tv,radio,AC,every appliance you can imagine...call Danielle..she will set it all up!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
thank you so much for coming, it's great to have guests like yourselves! Looking forward to welcoming you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Hi Carmel, it has been my entire pleasure and I always do the best I can. Looking forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing