We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding villa with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tschuder
Hoersholm, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding villa with great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic house with perfectly situated rooms leaving room for privacy and socializing regardless if find you travel with friends or couples together. Superb host, location was spot on and pool area as it should be. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Thomas for the great reviews. It means a lot to us and to future fellow travelers. Hope to see you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbyrl91
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa rental near Peurto Banus”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was perfect, easy to get to from the airport and only a 5 minute journey into Peurto Banus. The villa was amazing! Everything was immaculate and John ensured we had every possible amenity. The pool area was beautiful and even had a hot tub. I would definitely recommend Villa Del Mar to anyone looking to stay in the Peurto Banus area and cant thank John enough for being such a helpful and attentive host. My only regreat about the trip was that we couldn't have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you very much, Abby for the great review.
I am so glad you loved the nightlife in Banus and you all had a great time around the pool area. We recently added the hot tub and it's been a huge success. Fellow traveller book with so much more confidence once they read a great review. Muchas gracias. See you again very soon. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Stunning villa! Pictures don't do it justice”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My group of 8 had the most amazing time, the pictures don't do this beautiful villa justice. John was also the best host and we will certainly be revisiting. Everything was brand new and amazing. We even had champagne on arrival! Perfect time in a perfect villa. Oh and there is a hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Ryan and his friends decided on Marbella because it is the No1 place to be in the Mediterranian. Ryan wanted to be close to the famous Puerto Banus and close to the beach. It looks like we ticked all the boxes for Ryan.
Thank you so much for your visit and hope to see you back on your next celebration. Bubbly will be on ice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleG...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab villa, super helpful host, close to Puerto Banus”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous time staying at this villa. 5 lovely bedrooms all with their own modern ensuite bathroom. Pool area had the sun all day and there was even the added bonus of a jacuzzi. Shop, beach bar and beach club all walking distance plus only a 5 minute taxi (max €15) into Puerto Banus with the Ocean Club and all the nightlife. John, the villa owner couldn't have been more helpful. From answering questions before we arrived, accommodating early and late arrivals, booking taxis, recommending restaurants, sorting any problems we had immediately and even lending us supplies when we ran out he really went above and beyond to ensure we had an amazing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you, Danielle for taking the time to write in, We really do appreciate your kind words.
The bubbles will ice cold next time you visit us which I hope will be soon.
Saludos,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccad262...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen Do Trip”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most amazing time at this beautiful top of the range villa. It has everything you need for a perfect stay including a lovely pool, wifi, Netflix and many areas to sit and relax both inside and outside. John was an exceptional host by providing us with champagne on arrival, ordering our taxis and food and even gave us a bag of rice when one of our phones went in the pool! We could not have asked for anything more and will be back again. Exceptional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the great review.
Marbs is waiting for you. Till the next time.
Saludos,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing