We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to relax”

Review of Padre Aviles

The converted stables of Padre Aviles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The converted stables of Padre Aviles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The converted stables of Padre Aviles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
11 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
thorntonp...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our third trip to Padre Aviles, this time for a 2 week stay, and we were all again sorry to leave after a thoroughly fun and relaxing time. Claire, David and the whole team are great hosts and help to make everything as smooth as possible, offering a pre-arrival shop service, help arranging babysitting and much more. Claire was even able to bake a lovely cake for our daughter's birthday!

The apartments are great - well stocked and very comfortable, with lovely views down the hills to the sea. The location is peaceful, and feels secluded, but Malaga is within very easy reach for restaurants etc. With 2 pools, tennis courts, table tennis, walking trails etc. we were easily able to spend the majority of a 2 week break in and around the grounds.

Our children had a particularly fantastic time this year as they were both old enough to thoroughly enjoy the pool, and make friends with some of the other children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Phil

Thank you for the kind review. So glad that you all had such a lovely time again and that the cake went down so well.
See you again soon I hope.
The Padre Aviles team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family friendly bolt hole but within easy access of Malaga”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just 30 mins from Malaga airport and nestled in the hills above the east of the city, Claire and David have created a family holiday retreat. With seven properties, two pools, two tennis courts, a table tennis table and a terrace big enough for even the most energetic child, there is plenty for the families who come here to do. If that isn't enough, there is the small but stylish city of Malaga (museums, art galleries, restaurants and shopping) only a short drive away. Beyond lies the rest of the Costa del Sol. The views are dramatic (as is the cyclist paradise climb to the property), our fellow guests were such nice people with our children making easy friends and Claire and David couldn't have been more charming and helpful. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you to you all. We thoroughly enjoyed having you all here and hope to see you again at some point in the future .
All the best
The Padre Aviles team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkoutanda...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We had a great stay at Padre Aviles - highly recommended, would definitely return.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed two weeks in August 2015 with our two children (8 and 12). We stayed in the Stables - our two bedroom apartment was very comfortable and spacious, with the luxury of two bathrooms, lots of space (both surface and cupboard space to put things on/in), and a well-equipped kitchen area. No air-conditioning but we were quite happy at night with the ceiling fans provided - some nights we didn't even need them. The evening temperatures were very pleasant. We ate outside most evenings, using the barbecue provided.

The owners very sensibly ask that you park your car just up the hill from the apartments other than when packing and unpacking - this means the area outside your apartment is safe for your kids to run around, plus you get the benefit of the beautiful views down the valley to the sea.

Our kids happily splashed in the pool in the morning, and then we usually headed out for the day, returning for more pool time late afternoon and a lazy barbecue supper. Lots of opportunity for kids (and adults) to make new friends, though equally you can keep yourself to yourself if you want to. We really liked Malaga (the feria was on, so really lively in the streets), and we enjoyed various long lazy lunches at one of the beaches within 20 minutes drive (we liked Rincon de la Victoria which had the added advantage of cheap underground parking near the beach). Kids loved visiting one of the water parks.

Only downside for us (trade off I guess for the beautiful peaceful location, the spacious pool, terraces and views) is that it's a steep and very winding drive up to Padre Aviles from the coastal road - so if you want to eat out in the evening at the beach (highly recommended - and in the evening it's much cooler than at lunchtime, so kids can also run around a bit), then you have to face that drive in the dark afterwards.....

The owners are great - really helpful and friendly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristinad...
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic half term break at Padre Aviles”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Padre Aviles has everything we could possibly want for a family holiday. An easy transfer from the airport, great accommodation in a beautiful setting, stunning views, swimming pool, tennis court, table tennis, climbing frame, toys, lovely friendly dogs, all of which kept the children and grown ups very happily entertained. The owners are absolutely lovely and hugely helpful with advice about the local if you can tear yourself away and want to go exploring,Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The wasps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing