We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
El Cenachero (Icono muy popular de Málaga).
Vista calle (peatonal).
Plaza del Poeta Alfonso Canales.
Estación de autobuses (Muelle de Heredia).
Oficina de turismo (Plaza de la Marina).
Plaza de la Marina.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MattD1233...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Apartment, great location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Apartment was excellent. We we met at the property on time and shown the apartment. Apartment was clean and new looking. Lots of space and light. Location was good (in the city, close to the port and beaches - maybe 15 mins walk to the closest beach).

We had a minor problem with the shower drain, which the owner came to fix straight away (and promptly fixed it).

Owner provided a place to store luggage after we left as we had a late flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely Apartment with lots of space
Liked least: The hallway outside the apartment was a bit creepy at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mty103
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Apartment, Great Location.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this apartment at short notice for a 2 night stay and replies to our e-mails from Camila, the owner were quick, allowing us to book in a matter of days. The apartment was clean and tidy just as it appears in the pictures. It is on the 5th floor of an 8 floor block but there is a lift available if your not feeling up to taking the stairs. At night the main door to the block is locked and there is a locked gate on each floor preventing unauthorised access to the apartments.
The location is great..
For public transport -It is walking distance from Malaga Maria Zambrano and Centro train stations and the local bus station.
Eating out/entertainment - lots of cafes/restaurants and bars on the doorstep and only 5 minute walk to the Old Town where you will be spoilt for choice. The port/harbour is only 10 minutes walk away and if you fancy a dip in the sea the beach is about 15 minute walk just beyond the harbour.
The negatives were that the only mirror in the apartment was a small one in the bathroom and at the moment there is lots of building work going on nearby
Other than that a lovely place to spend a few nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location for Malaga Old Town and all transport links
Liked least: Only mirror was the bathroom mirror
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the mirror, we had one but it broke, we have now bought a new one.
About the building work, it' was something punctual and nothing we can't controlate.
Thank you so much and welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
West Leederville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Malaga Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location and a great fit out. The apartment was clean and tidy and we were met and shown how everything worked. Internet was good and everything you need for a holiday stay was there. One thing that we felt could help would be a vacuum cleaner (even a stick type) to make it easier to ensure the floors are kept clean during the stay.
Malaga was a great destination for a holiday and we look forward to another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size.
Liked least: All pretty good really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is lovely and the location is great; the town centre and the beach (as well as other attractions, such as the castle) are within walking distance and there are plenty of shops nearby. Camila (property owner) was really friendly and welcoming and answered any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
I´m pleased that your stay in our apartment was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our beautiful city. Thank you so much for giving us your opinion. Welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbaneb...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weary travelers find a home”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Strangest things happen in travel. After our 30 plus hours traveling from Australia, our taxi driver,who had no english, managed to drop us within 30m of the front door, though no one really had anymore than a street name. We then happened upon la Antigua around the corner for a recuperate ale. Luis and Gib were fantastic, loaning their phone where upon calling Camilla, we ventured to find her at the foot of her building. From zero to 10 without a fuss.
Upon entering the apartment we were relieved to see its openness,views of the area and space we could lay our excess luggage. Split into living and sleeping it proved to be ideal for our needs as we returned daily with tasty treats from nearby markets etc. Kitchen has all you need for a stay. We couldn't work the living room a/c ;figured someone must have diverted the vents /pipes to another apartment, because we could hear it..we think...and we survived. Everything in listing is how we found it. Great base for a local explore; we hired pushbike from Kay Farrell's Malaga Bike rentals nearby and returned them 3.5 hours later after a scoot along the foreshore..do it. And say Malaga beat Athletico Madrid 1-0 which made the locals have another reason to meet with friends at a corner bar and have a couple. We really enjoyed Malaga and went onto hire a car to travel to Ronda.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay in Malaga. We are very pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our beautiful city. Whenever you want to come back, you'r more then welcome.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing