We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
3
17
26
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
17
26
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Was very happy with the value and, although it is an old building, they'd done their best to keep it tidy and well presented. The room was basic but clean and the nearest shower/toilet was literally across the hallway - again well maintained but a little shabby. The staff spoke almost no English but they were friendly and there were no complaints there. The location is superb - literally 30 seconds walk to a lovely old plaza and a minute from the main shopping street in town, right in the heart of all the restaurants, bars, shops and museums/galleries. Literally the only problem was that the streets are busy late into the morning and revellers are often rowdy - then the street weepers start up at about 6am so getting to sleep was tricky. In then end I wrapped my pillow around my head and it muffled the noise enough to stop it being distracting! WiFi was good and we didn't try the breakfasts - Cafe Central is 1 minutes away and the Hot Chocolate & Churros are to die for!

Room Tip: Try to go high (they have a lift) and on sides that don't face Calle Nueva or Especeria
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugman_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed for 1 night. It was a bit noisy from other guests going in and out of bathrooms in corridor and also from outside at night and morning as well. The doors to the rooms and bathrooms made noise and needed maintenance. But for one night it is ok. Bed for light girls totally ok. Really bad cheap breakfast so eat out is better, there are so many nice places and a bakery just around the corner. The location is perfect and just by the big plaza. Better attitude in the service I have seen. We didn't get towels when we checked in or a question if we needed only later when we asked and needed them. We stayed in room 9, on first floor near the reception, maybe there is a less noisy room elsewhere (there is a restaurant just below).

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Leila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Good location!!
However room allocated was right above a italian restaurant which opens till (we were given a room on the 2nd floor, i.e. the floor above the restaurant).
The accommodation itself is basic, nothing fancy. We went there during off-peak season so facilities was ok - we didn't have to wait for toilet/bathroom etc. However, it may get crowded as there are approximately 20 rooms to our floor but only 4 - 5 toilets to share.
Breakfast was basic - bread, coffee/chocolate/tea/juice, cereal. It's on the ground floor, and it's the security guy who serves you rather than an actual staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you want a good night sleep
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ami51244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I have used a variety of budget accommodation on my travels and have tolerated some fairly rough and ready places. However I don't expect to pay over the odds for such accommodation. This place was shocking. It was dirty, there were insufficient (shared) showers and I couldn't get one to produce hot water, one shower was completely blocked, the breakfast was meagre, the paint peeling, fittings and furniture shoddy, you have to pay a deposit for a towel (!) ....Wouldn't have minded but we paid 150 euros for a triple room. Stayed in a much nicer hotel in Malaga earlier in the month (unfortunately fully booked on our return) which cost significantly less. This place is central but that's about all it's got going for it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

If you want calm and relax don't choose this hotel, but if you want to enjoy the centre of malaga, the nightlife and shopping it's perfect. The rooms are simple, the bed comfortable and the bathroom shared with other hosts, but it's clean. We have stayed there during 4 days and it was nice. The breakfast is REALLY POOR, but you have some bar near where you can take a good breakfast and cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallartN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews