We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent accommodation in good, central position”
other travellers have booked this property
VISTAS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VISTAS
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
VISTAS
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Lobby
Lobby
Lobby
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
SALON
SALON
SALON
DORMITORIO1
DORMITORIO2
DORMITORIO3
COCINA
BAÑO1
BAÑO 2
VISTAS
ALREDEDORES
VISTAS
ALREDEDORES
ALREDEDORES
ALREDEDORES
ALREDEDORES
ALREDEDORES
ALREDEDORES
ALREDEDORES
ALREDEDORES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MegsandAl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent accommodation in good, central position”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Good sized apartment. We were very happy we chose Carmen's apartment, which was large, clean and had everything we needed for our week in Malaga. Carmen was helpful with our questions before we travelled, always responding quickly. She was there to meet us on our arrival and gave us plenty of information. As we arrived on Saturday night and the supermarket was closed on Sunday, Carmen kindly provided us with some breakfast stuff.

The apartment is 5 minutes to the historical centre, 10 minutes to the beaches and 2 minutes from the centro alameda station, which takes you to the airport in 11 minutes.

Malaga is small but lively city which is full of art galleries and beaches so has something for everybody. I thoroughly enjoyed my week there and would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Many thanks Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMGard...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment is superb location”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would highly recommend Carmen's apartment. Carmen was great from the outset, responding promptly to my initial enquiry & follow up questions. When we arrived the apartment couldn't have been any cleaner & Carmen was extremely welcoming & helpful. The apartment has everything you could need for your stay. As the other reviews have said the location is ideal and the journey from the airport to the apartment is so straightforward and easy. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of cleanliness and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“One of the best holiday rentals , great accommodation and great situation.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owner Carmen was extremely prompt in responding right from the initial contact. She provided an answer to all my questions and ensured that I had proper directions to the apartment from the airport. She also emailed me a photo of the building which made it very easy to locate when we came out of the railway station. She was there to greet us when we arrived.
The apartment was spacious, very clean and had everything as stated in the listing. It was extremely quiet despite being in a tall block of apartments. The location was perfect, close to the old town, the port, the railway station and the bus station. There were supermarkets close by and a larger one about 10 minutes walk away. If you like shopping there are two shopping centres nearby, never mind the beautiful shops in the centre of Malaga.
It is possible to walk for miles along the coast from the port. Along the way are lovely cafes and restaurants. The rail system, which is inexpensive. allows you to go in the opposite direction to Fuengirola. It is possible to walk from there all the way along the coast to the railway station at Los Alamos which is no distance from Malaga. Bus transport is also inexpensive. This means you can go by train and come back by bus if you like. A visit to Ronda is a must. The Pueblo of Migas in the mountains above Fuengirola is also worth the visit. There are walking trails in the mountains above Mijas.
We are walkers so it was perfect for us but it is would suit beach lovers and shoppers too.
Carmen provided us with a great apartment in the perfect location and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland20b...
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is bright, new, tastefully decorated and very clean. It's in the city center within walking distance of all tourist attractions and close to the beach. Beds are comfortable. Owners were very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik K
Den Helder, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing