We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for two for beach & city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MIRADOR PICASSO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bobbymarc
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for two for beach & city”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are very satisfied and are already considering re-booking. Carmen and Muni are wonderfully helpful and friendly - being picked up and delivered to the airport is a big plus. It also gives an opportunity to get to know one another. The apartment is as described and as others have mentioned. We found it was large enough to be comfortable for two. All the basics are provided, including beach towels: very welcome. The view is astounding, day and night. We enjoy walking; the apartment is perfect for walking along the beach or beach promenade as well as for walking to the old town. Within 20 minutes most any restaurant in center city is accessible by foot. The lovely new harbor area and the wonderful tropical park fronting the old city are less than 10 minutes walk. For those who need a bus, several stop from about 5 minutes from the apt. Bus 3 also can be used to the main train station. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and made use of the beach even in December. For light sleepers, it might be worth having ear plugs as walls are thin and if it should happen that somebody above or below or down on the street is a bit inconsiderate, these can help assure a good night's sleep. Noise is not a problem, unless the sound of waves crashing below is annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, view, and the friendly owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTELA S
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly as all the guests have raved about. It is wonderful in every way. Great location, fabulous views of ocean, sunrise and sunsets, the port... besides the exotic and unique decoration..The shower was great. We felt we were being cleansed in body and soul.
And the best for the last, the owners, Carmen and Muni. Their hospitality is beyond words.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brid1
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Spectacular views out to sea”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very quaint and quirky flat. The entrance is through the bedroom into a living room with an extra bed, sofa, table and TV (only Spanish stations) and out onto the balcony where the kitchen is located. There is a small but efficient shower room off the living room also. The kitchen is well equipped (no oven), fridge, microwave. My daughter and I spent a week here in April, weather was divine and we enjoyed getting to know the local area. It is 10minutes walk to the centre of Malaga, Calle Larios etc. There is a small supermarket locally and a very friendly restaurant on the beach opposite the flat. The owners collected us and dropped us back to the airport, they were always on hand to give an advice etc. The only criticism I have is that I would have liked an electric kettle!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful time”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to stay in Malaga, this place is an amazing find! The apartment is close to the downtown area and even closer to the beach with an amazing view of it. The apartment is clean and airy. Carmen and Muni, the owners, of the apartment are such a sweet & attentive couple. They picked us and dropped us from the airport. If we return to Malaga, we would love to come back and stay here.This place is highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calmfromk...
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideally situated for both beach and city”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented many urban apartments in Spain, but this has been the best , it is light and airy with wonderful views overlooking the ocean and beach. It is also a short walk from the marina and the city. It is surrounded restaurants, but is still very peaceful and quiet. We loved it and will definitely use it again.
The owners collected us from the railway station and returned us to the the airport they were very helpful but in no way intrusive. Indeed from the outset it was a pleasure dealing with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing