We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Corner with desk and the 'flor de pita'
Spacious and welcoming home
Warm indoors
A home to rest after a hard day of sightseeing
Lovely and sunny balcony
Views from the balcony at the historic center
View from the balcony
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen with everything you need / Large kitchen
There is microwave, kettle, beater and other utilities
Stylish Bathroom
Bathroom with towel and hairdryer
The Master Bedroom
The bedroom opens onto a peaceful and quiet Andalusian patio
Very quite bedroom
Hall, welcome!
Building with andalusian patio
Outside the bulding
Surrondings
Plaza de la Merced, 300 meters from the apt.
Plaza de la Merced, 300 meters from the apt.
Plaza de la Merced, 300 meters from the apt.
Plaza de Uncibay, 200 meters from the apt.
From our guestbook
From our guestbook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vagab0nd5...
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is located at the edge of the historic centre of Malaga, within walking distance of most of the tourist sights and with plenty of bars and restaurants close by. It's on the third floor of an attractive courtyard block, but there are lifts. It's beautifully furnished and decorated and equipped with everything you might need during a stay, including bathroom supplies, cooking equipment, beach towels and parasol and umbrellas, plus a large selection of tourist information. Wifi access is very good too.
The main room is sunny, and has french doors opening to a small balcony (not big enough for sitting on), while the interior bedroom is cool and quiet, insulated from the street, which is quite noisy from traffic and nearby bars. The bed is very comfortable.
Maria Cruz was extremely welcoming when I arrived, in spite of the fact I kept her waiting through getting lost on the way from the bus station! She also texted during my stay to make sure everything was ok.
It's obvious why this apartment is top rated in Malaga!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome with cold beers in the fridge
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks for your comment! We love our guests feel like home when they are in our city. You have been a very good and careful guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sps1703
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate apartment with perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This must be the largest 1 bedroom apartment I have ever stayed in. It was beautifully light and airy and the level of cleanliness was superb. The location was perfect for everything we needed and although the main living area does face onto a main road the double glazing does such a good job it is not even noticeable and the bedroom is at the rear of the apartment anyway. The owners went out of their way to make our stay even more enjoyable by providing a DVD player and I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment for a lovely restful stay in Malaga.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for the comment!, we always try to help our guests for spending a good holidays in Málaga. You were a great guest too. Hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMall...
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment for two people in a perfect location to explore the vibrant old quarter of Malaga.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our host Cruz was pleasant and helpful, personally welcoming us with a bottle of wine, tea, coffee and other essentials. The apartment itself was tastefully decorated and had everything we could need. The location cannot be improved to allow access to great cafes, bars and restaurants without having 24 hour noise. Excellent value!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for your comment, it will be helpful to other guests. Hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
247jose
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay right in the middle of historic malaga”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the appartment was well equipped and everything ( including WIFI) worked well.
Some noise in the patio (sleeping room) from people who watch TV , or eat outside near window; spanish people have the' costumbre' of going to bed very late, not thinking at all of 'poor' tourists' who need some rest.
Also at the street side very high trafic , all cars have to go in the direction of Merced Plaza to take the tunnel there, shortcut to Pedroviejo

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you for your comment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt like a home not a holiday rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for your comment! We try our guests feel like home. Hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing