We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours
Ranked #2 of 27 Food & Drink in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience a new way to discover Malaga with us. Our walking, and tapas tours thru Malaga Historical Center will turn your experience unique. Enjoy and discover local life, tasting, colors and much more with the most competitive prices in the market
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Five of us spent a really enjoyable evening with Damian and appreciated his friendly, good-humoured personality and, of course, his love and knowledge of Malaga. Additionally, each restaurant that we visited was different in style from the others but all were equally enjoyable- and we had plenty of food and wine!
We have experienced food tours at a range of destinations and would certainly recommend 'WELOVEMALAGA' to anyone.

1  Thank Pengowls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovemalagaGM, Gerente at Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for recommending us!! We will have to hire you! :D Glad to see that you enjoyed our culinary journey from traditional to fusion tapas bars in our gourmet tapas tour! Thank you for coming with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"love malaga"
in 64 reviews
"taste tour"
in 22 reviews
"tapas"
in 146 reviews
"churros"
in 28 reviews
"great tour"
in 34 reviews
"met victor"
in 7 reviews
"flamenco tour"
in 9 reviews
"food and wine"
in 17 reviews
"home city"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful walk"
in 6 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 10 reviews
"small group"
in 12 reviews
"food market"
in 10 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 11 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 9 reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"meeting point"
in 9 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had the Malaga tour on Saturday the tapas and the wine where all fantastic,places we wouldn’t find on your own it lasted three and a half hours,,we learned so much about the city an experience we are so glad we did.
But the evening was only bettered by meeting our guide Paco the nicest ,helpful,genuine man
It was a total pleasure to meet him we can’t recommend this tour company, enough,we will return and will ask for Paco thank you it was a real pleasure thanks Paco. Russ & june

Thank Thebubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovemalagaGM, Gerente at Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Russ & June, thank you for this nice review! You made Paco's day!! We hope to see you soon in Malaga and enjoy more tasty tapas and wines from the area :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Fabulous tour, so much fun. Amazing food and wine and hugely informative host. Would thoroughly recommend this tour for any visit to Malaga.

Thank Ljg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovemalagaGM, Gerente at Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your nice review! We look forward to see you soon in Malaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

With only a few days left in Spain, we looked for a Private or Small Group Tour in Malaga. Having been on 3 Bus Tours Day Trips, we wanted something with more walking and more personal. Welovemalaga was just what we needed. We chose the Walking and Tapas Tour to get the best experience. We were met on time by Victor and after introductions he began the tour. In fact, as we are good walkers and in decent shape, he felt we could see additional sites. We greatly appreciated that. His knowledge and demeanour were ideal. His English was perfect and the explanations and information of Malaga and its history were great. Taking us to 2 different Tapas Restaurants, one basically for lunch, the other to sample wines and tapas were just perfect. Victor made us feel very comfortable and this was great value. In fact, if we ever travel to the area again, we will stay in Malaga. This is a must do tour. Thank you Victor.

Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovemalagaGM, Gerente at Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you Steve! After the experience in Morocco you deserve this kind of day, right? It was fun to see all monuments, must see in Malaga and after that, charge batteries in a couple of local bars. Thank you for a wonderful day & great sense of humor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Have you ever been to visit a town/city because it's a must see place? When you arrive, you walk the streets with all the other tourists, stop for a coffee in an expensive crowded restaurant? You are so disappointed and think 'is this it'?
Not so on our visit to Ronda . It was a superb day for us.

We booked a guided tour of Ronda with Welovemalaga - our guide was Victor. All e mail communication prior to the trip was good, and included a phone number for Victor.

We met at the car park which had been suggested. Perfect location. Victor arrived at the same time. We all (4 ontour) took a liking to his warm personality.

Our knowledgeable guide took us through the old part of town where the large number of tourists did not go. Down passageways, into squares,relating the history of anything we wanted to know - and more! We met a local carpenter in his workshop, and neither he or Victor attempted to pressure us into purchasing anything.
Victor was considerate of our walking needs throughout the tour.
Prior to the tour I was concerned if the tour cost be worth it? However after such a lovely day, we all agreed, it was worth every euro.
One last thing though. - Victor, we never did have any of those biscuits at the Convent

Thank MrandMrsIngleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovemalagaGM, Gerente at Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Wow! What a nice review! Definitely Ronda is a magical city! Shame that the convent was so busy and I couldn't get for you the cookies, I owe you one!! It was so funny meeting you before the tour, what a coincidence! I hope you are enjoying your stay in Nerja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing