We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 215
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
USD 166
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Malaga(Malaga)
USD 120
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 165
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 149
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
32
33
21
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
33
21
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild pigsmalaga citystayed here for nightslovely hotelmontesaccommodationfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Rated as 3 stars but by mistake surely. The room was terrible. The bathroom stank. The shower head kept falling. Breakfast was very poor - the bread was horrible. They charged our credit card without permission or previous warning. The road to get there is a spiraling mountain road. The 'pool' was filthy. I won't be back and do not recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Because of the many positive ratings, we thought that they had already done something about the smell from the sewer, which was reported in 2013. But it is still there. They simply have a notice, that there could be some smell from watering the garden with waste water.
Unfortunately that is not true. There is no smell in the garden. It comes from the bath room, and it is obviously caused by a wrong installation of the sewer pipeline.
As the problem might also be in other rooms, insist on a room without a smell.
Apart from this, the location is great and the hotel simple but acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiner-BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humaina, Gerente at Hotel Humaina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Sir.
It seems that in a day of stay you know my hotel better than I do.
I'm sorry to tell you that you're not right. The bad odor of that day was a specific problem that was solved the next day. I feel that your stay in our establishment has not been totally satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

It's unbelievable that after almost an one hour drive deep inside Malaga mountains you can find a place like this - with cats and wild pigs, perfect chef and wine selection, inspiring library and outside pool to chill after hiking up the mountain where you can enjoy the most spectacular view of Malaga city and region.
We are very happy to find this gem and highly recommend it for anyone looking for something special!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Женя И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights for my birthday and we absolutely loved it. It's in an amazing location, at the top of the Malaga mountains in a national park so great for hiking - there's a really nice route right in front of the hotel but we wanted something longer so once we'd done that we turned right out of the hotel and walked for a good couple of hours to one of the little restaurants on the road that goes up the mountain. The room was basic but really nice and rustic - we slept well and had a nice balcony looking out to the mountains. The breakfast was nice, always plenty to eat. We only had dinner there once and, like the other reviews, the food wasn't amazing but the service completely made up for it - the hotel is run by two really lovely Spanish men who made us feel really welcome. The only downside was that the pool wasn't clean enough to go in, although perhaps it is cleaned out in the Summer for people to use.

I'd recommend this place for relaxing, walking, cycling, eating and just generally chilling out. It's quite a drive up the mountain from Malaga but so worth it. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews