We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 161
USD 120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Malaga(Malaga)
USD 158
USD 134
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 245
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 75
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 191
USD 158
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
USD 103
USD 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 110
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
115
310
76
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
310
76
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrethe buswalking milesample storage spacewell stocked supermarketnice hotelthree starreception staff were helpfulquiet side streetbath showergave us a mapclose to the hotelplaza mercedbalcony roombig bathroomgood sizelast stop
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Let's make it clear it is a long and fairly boring (not altogether safe walk in the early hours) walk into the centre from the Zenit. No one told us and we found out half way through the week's holiday that No 1 bus goes really regularly from the main road a stone's throw from the hotel. The map reception gives you doesn't have the hotel on it!! So difficult to know where you are going, surely this could easily be rectified. Also on reception a man with grey beard often on all night, but days too is most unhelpful. He prefers to look at his phone for entertainment. When we were dropped off at the roundabout for the Zenit, the only guests from the coach we were told on the day before we leave to go to reception to know the details for being picked up at the end of our stay, this is standard practice. So we do this on the penultimate day the man on reception with the grey beard, says nothing has come through and when I ask him to help us as we don't speak good Spanish he refuses. So we are left to make enquiries ourselves. The other irritating thing about reception the minute we arrived they were told that on New Year's Eve everywhere would be fully booked and we should book into the Zenit's dinner (very expensive and way out of town so you wouldn't see the New Year's Eve celebrations in the main square,no late buses that night we found out for ourselves) We easily found a good value restaurant right in the centre, so do not be persuaded to pay out for their dinner, outrageous. Rooms were nice good sized and linen good quality, but cleaners didn't clean behind the door and fluff seemed to accumulate on the laminate floors. Also Zenit isn't a quiet hotel at all we were disturbed several nights and considered moving rooms as very loud mo-ped noise in the early hours and noisy passersby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HollyQuincey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmalaga, Director General at Hotel Zenit Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018
Google Translation

"Muchas gracias por dedicar su tiempor valorar su estancia. Lamentamos que el plano que les facilitamos no les haya servido de ayuda. Es el plano oficial de la ciudad y estamos intentando que amplien dicho para mapa para que salga nuestro hotel. Lamentamos que el personal de la recepción no haya sabido dar respuesta a sus necesidades ya que es un personal de probada experiencia y está siempre a disposición del cliente. El ofrecerle la cena de fin de año en nuestro hotel es debido a que en años anteriores nos ha costado encontrar mesa para algunos clientes en el centro de la ciudad y nuestro restaurante al ser pequeño hay veces que tiene cabida para todos, nos alegramos de que encontrasen un restaurante para cenar.
Esperamos que vulevan en otra ocasión a Málaga y puedan comprobar que tanto yo como nuestro personal estamos siempre al servicio de los clientes.
Reciban un coordial saludo. "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is a very good budget hotel. Very clean bathroom and comfortable bed. Quiet effective aircon. We have previously stayed at the Malaga Ibis and much prefer the Zenit.
Although we read other reviews saying it is 15 minute walk to historic Malaga we found it to be more like 30 minutes. We like walking so this was fine and the weather was good. Felt safe at night. Regular buses from hotel to town anyway.
We got the train from the airport to Maria Zambrano station and then a taxi which cost the 2 of us 8 euros.
We would definitely stay at the Zenit again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carolbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmalaga, Director de Recepción at Hotel Zenit Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su apreciación de nuestro hotel. Es un placer para nosotros que los clientes se sientan como en casa. Esperamos poder verles de nuevo pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The room was of a decent size with a good mattress and plump pillows. There was a minibar filled with soft drinks and the aircon did it's job. The bathroom was also of a good size. The quality of the breakfast exceeded the price paid. The hotel is located in a quiet side street just over 0.5km from the tourist attractions and main shopping area so they are within walking distance. Amongst other things, there is a supermarket and a few little bars nearby. Bus and train station would be a 10 euro taxi ride. Airport around 20 euros. I have stayed in worse 4-star hotels and so would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmalaga, Director General at Hotel Zenit Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su amables comentarios así cmomo por recomendar nuestro hotel a los viajeros. Esperamos poder verles de nuevo pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed at Zenit hotels many times and this was a disappointment. The location is good and the parking though pricey is just next door. An easy walk to the old town. The rooms are very good, little by way of views but not an issue. What was an issue was the restaurant which was truly dreadful. Kept waiting for ages whilst they dealt with a party. By the time we got in we suspect chef had gone home. The meal we were served was inedible and was returned we refused to pay and were somewhat grudgingly given a refund. The meals in other Zenit hotels have always been top notch so not sure what went wrong here. It was also sad that the hotel group chose not to reply when I wrote to complain. Overall, stay just don't go near the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmalaga, Director de Recepción at Hotel Zenit Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words.
We regret that the restaurant has not been to your liking. On the dates you were in the hotel we had the full hotel and the restaurant was completed that night sorry that you had to wait.
As my colleagues at the reception commented, what we value most is that our customers leave our hotel happy that is why we regret that in this case the restaurant did not meet their expectations.
We hope you can come back soon and I will be at your disposal to manage your reservations personally and be able to have a detail with you.

My name is Lola Hidalgo and my email dirmalaga@zenithotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were visiting Malaga again and wanted to stay in the north of the city which is why we chose the Zenit. It is within walking distance of the centre in particular Plaza Merced with its bars and restaurants but there is a stop just outside of the hotel with quick links to the city centre. We used the 1 and C1/C2. Coming back we got the bus to to Fuente Ollletas. The hotel is very reasonably priced, friendly and clean. We booked early via the hotel website for a substantial discount. I understand that are further discounts if you use your Zenit Club card. You can also use the card to get half price breakfasts at the weekend. We opted for a twin room and paid the supplement for a balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a terrace with sunbeds, table and chairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronbrettell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirmalaga, Director General at Hotel Zenit Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for your nice comment and all the explication about the place around the hotel.
We hope to see you as soon as posible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews