We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
248
494
206
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
494
206
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrethe busblock houseminute walkthe air conditioningmaria zambranobase for exploringnice hotelold townrail stationlarge bedrooms are bigstayed for nightsreception staffbreakfast was excellentexplore malagawithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

All staff was extremely friendly and tried to help us b/c we didn't speak much Spanish. Front desk was extremely helpful with taxis and directions. Was a business trip and could walk to my course. On and off bus within a few minutes walking distance. Mall attached and easily accessible. Walk to downtown cool tourist area and restaurants or easily accessible by taxi.

Just could be a bit better with cleaning (empyting garbages and some minor dust issues. Spring for the king bed if you can.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank yfnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guests,

We are very grateful for your comments, we are sure they will be very useful for the rest of customers. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and our city. We also appreciate your remarks about the staff. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before heading to a hen do in Torremolinos. The hotel is short walk from the bus station, so easy to get to from the airport.
I chose this hotel as it was only a 10 minute walk into the town centre and it is situated next to a shopping centre, so perfect for someone who loves shopping! There is also a supermarket located there which was handy (with lots of gluten free snacks for the coeliac travellers out there!) I had booked room only so can’t comment on the breakfast, but there is a vending machine in reception with a few drinks and snacks.
When I got to the hotel the reception staff were very friendly, giving me a map and explaining the best way to get into town.
When I got to my room I was a bit concerned that it was by the restaurant as I thought I might get woken up early for the breakfast rush, but this as not a problem at all!
The room itself was nice and large, plenty of wardrobe space! The bathroom was very clean and large. If I had to find a negative it would be the air conditioning, it wasn’t great so in the summer months this may be a problem. However the windows open properly to allow a breeze and I didn’t find the outside noise too much with the window open at night.
If I return to Malaga (which I am sure I will) I will defiantly stay at this hotel again. It is a beautiful City and this is a great little hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank sianypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and you appreciate the staff, services and situation of the hotel. We hope to seeing you soon. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice and clean hotel with affordable prices and a good location, close to the city center, the train station, a big shop center and the sea. The rooms are spacious and clean, with the usual services (tv, wifi, etc.). Good service. Nice breakfast and meals on place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JesusC2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Good evening,

Thank you very much for your positive comments, we appreciate them enormously. They help us to continue working in that line. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed here when my flight was delayed. It was wonderful. I cannot praise the staff enough. Breakfast was astounding,huge selection.
The rooms were spacious. I will return to Malaga and stay here. Location was excellent.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank jocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Good afternoon,
We appreciate your comments, they help us to continue improving. Thank you very much from all the staff of the hotel and we hope to seeing you soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

stayed here with the family for a weekend break. Really nice hotel, clean spacious rooms good meals and breakfast had a large variety including gluten free for one of the kids which made things extremely easy. check in was fast and staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelkdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mr. Doherty,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate them and they help us to improve and working on that line. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews