We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in October and for the price its good. The rooms may be basic but have all you need including air con and soap and towels. The location is fine for getting around Malaga. The rooms are very clean and we got extra pillows. Staff are friendly the only slight annoyance was the lift the keycard rarely worked so it became a game of can we actually get to our room as I use a walking stick using the stairs was not possible. We did not try breakfast and you could order snacks 24hrs. A good value hotel in a good location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

A bit overpriced for a one star hotel. Nevertheless, it’s a good hotel, good location (not perfect). Staff were friendly and advised where to park the car (MENA Parking). A hairdryer and an iron are available at the reception for a deposit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Has a comfy bed, is quiet, and I like the way the WC, sink and shower are all in different rooms (so if your partner is dominating one you can gain access to the others).
But what I didn't like was that there was no safe, the mosquitos at night waking me up with their buzzing and biting my face (we never had the window open) and the severe lack of storage space (there is a hanger on one side of the bed; surely they could put one on the other side). It wasn't too bad for us as we only had hand luggage and were only there 2 nights. Next time we'll avoid the mosquito season and/or use the more expensive Ibis 2 blocks away.
Easy to get to: from the airport buy a Euro 1.80 train ticket and get off at Alameda station, which is the next one after Maria Zambrano station. Follow the river north for 2 or 3 small blocks and you'll see it to your left behind the Novotel. Don't confuse it with the more expensive Ibis ahead right by the river.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pony2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Pity about the building site outside our window, but it was not a big problem; they didn't start work 'till 0800. Small room, with no wardrobe, a washbasin in one corner, and a shower and a w.c. Comfy, slightly firm bed. Reception was friendly and helpful. Cannot advise on parking as we didn't have a car, and we did not have breakfast there, preferring to go to Cafe Central for that. Still, a good location and good value for money if all you need is a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allotmentandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Really cheap just on edge of the town centre so had no high expectations. The room was clean and had the basics needed, the breakfast was perfectly acceptable and the staff polite and friendly.

I'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank F363EBdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#27 of 89 in Malaga
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Malaga
#56 of 89 in Malaga
435 reviews
Hotel Humaina
#65 of 89 in Malaga
97 reviews
Hostal Moscatel
#57 of 89 in Malaga
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Malaga Centro

Address: Calle Calvo no. 4, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Malaga Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis budget Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing