We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
261
613
364
92
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
613
364
92
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townshower and toiletmalaga centrosmall roommin walkbuilding sitestorage spacetrain stationplace to sleepshort stayrooms are cleandouble bedcouple of nightscentre of townthe hotel offersstayed for one nightair con
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

A bit overpriced for a one star hotel. Nevertheless, it’s a good hotel, good location (not perfect). Staff were friendly and advised where to park the car (MENA Parking). A hairdryer and an iron are available at the reception for a deposit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Has a comfy bed, is quiet, and I like the way the WC, sink and shower are all in different rooms (so if your partner is dominating one you can gain access to the others).
But what I didn't like was that there was no safe, the mosquitos at night waking me up with their buzzing and biting my face (we never had the window open) and the severe lack of storage space (there is a hanger on one side of the bed; surely they could put one on the other side). It wasn't too bad for us as we only had hand luggage and were only there 2 nights. Next time we'll avoid the mosquito season and/or use the more expensive Ibis 2 blocks away.
Easy to get to: from the airport buy a Euro 1.80 train ticket and get off at Alameda station, which is the next one after Maria Zambrano station. Follow the river north for 2 or 3 small blocks and you'll see it to your left behind the Novotel. Don't confuse it with the more expensive Ibis ahead right by the river.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pony2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Pity about the building site outside our window, but it was not a big problem; they didn't start work 'till 0800. Small room, with no wardrobe, a washbasin in one corner, and a shower and a w.c. Comfy, slightly firm bed. Reception was friendly and helpful. Cannot advise on parking as we didn't have a car, and we did not have breakfast there, preferring to go to Cafe Central for that. Still, a good location and good value for money if all you need is a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allotmentandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Really cheap just on edge of the town centre so had no high expectations. The room was clean and had the basics needed, the breakfast was perfectly acceptable and the staff polite and friendly.

I'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank F363EBdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The ibis budget is well priced and so easy to get to the Larios centre five mines walk; it’s clean and staff friendly and helpfu! We return whenever we stay down the coast so we can spend a couple days in Malaga then easy to get taxi to airport! Will definitely use it again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank maureensS7801DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews