We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, loved the balcony!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Alicia Guest House
Ranked #9 of 39 Malaga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We booked the junior suite room with the balcony, and we loved it!! It was a perfect size room for 3 people. The view from the balcony was amazing and you can enjoy the most beautiful sunset from there! Also, buy airconditioning, it is €4/day if you stay for more than four nights, but totally worth it!! Staff was very friendly and spoke English very well - gave great advice on the city too! Distance to Malaga centre is about 10-15 min. Overall, very nice stay - we look forward to coming back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank thera o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for a good rest: close to the old area of Malaga in a quiet villa area. Charming rooms and arty atmosphere in the building. Clean sheets and duvet (lovely!!!) and bathroom, however a bit dusty in the corners... Good price. Possibility to order breakfast and/or to cook your own meals. The breakfast moment on the terrace really made me relax... As I was not in a hurry, it suited me perfectly that everything happened at a slow pace. I would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Rooms with window facing the back yard for good rest and quiet nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The villa is really nice with a lovely terrace. The location is great. 5 minutes from the main tourist attrition yet on a quiet one-way street in a residential area. It's an old villa so you do get the noises you'd expect, but that's just old doors. They also do a really nice breakfast and the owner(s) are really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbiez666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

It has an excellent location if you want to be central but not in the middel of the tourist mob. The price is cheap so you cannot expect more than basic. Clean. We had a shared bath and toilet, which was ok since we only spent one night.

Room Tip: To the backside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeleineCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We visited in March of 2016 and our room was really, really cold. There was a heater in the room which we were not able to use since the regulator was missing. It was apparently turned on centrally by the house.

The bathroom was outside our room in the hallway, which we expected so it was ok. It was not 100% clean, but for a Guest House it was not a tragedy.

We weren't able to catch wifi signal on our room, but at the reception it worked fine.

The staff at the reception were very friendly and kind. The location is also good. It is at walking distance (15 mins or so) from the centre.

I cannot recommend it. 50%.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#73 of 87 in Malaga
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#23 of 87 in Malaga
512 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alicia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alicia Guest House

Address: Calle Conde de Urena 12, 29012 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range: $51 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Alicia Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alicia Guest House is located in a quiet area of Malaga city, within walking distance from its historical centre.The building itself is a good example of what once were the typical houses of the high bourgeoisie of the city in the early 1900s.When converting the house to a hostel, we have tried to maintain its original charm and style respecting its old features as much as possible: great wooden windows, high ceilings, spectacular geometric tiled floors, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Alicia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing