We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, close to the old town”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary Q
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, close to the old town”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I wish all Airbnb apartments could be like this. It was clean, modern and provided all the basics including a hairdryer. We were very comfortable here and it was so close to the old town of Malaga. Simona, who we met, was a delight. She provided us with her top tips which we worked through, but sadly we ran out of time to do them all!

We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks a lot for your words HIlary and Martin! you are fantasctic and we look forward to see you soon again!!! All the best,

Lola&Esteban
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DosJubila...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top marks for quality, comfort and location! *****”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent 12 days at the end of February in this stunning apartment. Our first choice of apartment (previously used in December/January), was not available for the dates we wanted. However, the owners of the 'booked' apartment kindly made arrangements for us to stay here and we had every confidence in their recommendation. We were not disappointed!

The apartment, which we understand is brand-new to the rental market, is beautifully presented and very tastefully decorated. The fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality and the apartment is super-clean and fresh.

The apartment is on the first floor of a centrally-located, well maintained building with a lift. To the front, it has two juliet balconies (one balcony for the lounge and the other for the master bedroom) with full-length, double-glazed windows and louvre shutters. They overlook a busy main street. Undeniably, there is street noise sometimes, but this is normal for such an apartment located so centrally - at the heart of a beautiful, welcoming city.
Incidentally, the balconies of this property would be the perfect viewing point to enjoy the atmosphere of the Semana Santa processions (Easter week) or the Tres Reyes (Three Kings) celebrations in January. If we were able to return at those times we certainly would!

Have a look at the owners' photographs of this property. It really is as good in real life. A smart entrance hall, a bright sunny lounge, two spacious bedrooms with plenty of storage in both, and a well equipped kitchen. There are two bathrooms each with a shower, toilet and bidet. The master (marble) bathroom also has a large double sink unit and a bath. There are plenty of thick, fluffy towels, liquid soap, shower liquid and shampoo. If that wasn't enough, there is a hairdryer and a set of hair straighteners! The floors are cool marble throughout.

The owners thoughtfully provided many other items that we really appreciated. In the kitchen - a selection of soft drinks, beer, milk, bottled water, teas, cakes and Nespresso coffee pods. Any house-keeping products we needed were there too. (There is a small supermarket a couple of minutes walk away for any extra basics).

Moviestar TV and excellent WiFi connection is freely available and the apartment has air conditioning/heating throughout.

There are many good bars, restaurants and cafes close by. We explored the city on foot and found plenty of lovely places to eat, drink and relax. You really are spoilt for choice in wonderful Málaga.
Also within easy walking distance are many museums, and cultural attractions - even beaches!

We would have no hesitation in returning to this luxurious property in central Málaga and can highly recommend it. Top marks for quality, comfort and location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks a lot for your words guys, as you already know, it has been a real pleasure to meet, host and help you here in Málaga :) you are awesome and we are already looking forward to meet you again soon! Take care and just desire you our best wishes! Lola & Esteban
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmaprim...
Shalimar, Florida
1 review
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Málaga has become my favorite Spanish city, even better than Barcelona. The people was very welcoming and polite. Weather in January near perfect, we were able to do and visit everything we planned. And the flat couldn't have been in a better location, downtown but also well conected to the airport. I felt like a 5 star hotel, everything was clean and worked like it is supposed to. Very tasteful decor with great views of the town. We can't wait to go back and experience the traditional Semana Santa of Málaga.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thanks a lot for your words Gemma, as we told you, it has been a real pleasure to meet, host and help you here in Málaga :) you are fantastic guests and we are already looking forward to meet you again soon! Take care and just desire you our best wishes!

Lola & Esteban
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing