We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in quiet peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Saradan

Detached Private villa with pool,Jaccuzzi and fully airconditionind with private garage,and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Private villa with pool,Jaccuzzi and fully airconditionind with private garage,and garden
Outside Barbeque with good private pool ,not overlooked Front view of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Detached Private villa with pool,Jaccuzzi and fully airconditionind with private garage,and garden
Outside Barbeque with good private pool ,not overlooked
Front view of the villa
Sitting area under covered verand leading from the lounge
Private Barbeque by the pool
Private Jaccuzzi
Estepona Marina
Estepona quaint town
Modern clean bathroom
Stunning views from the villa terrrace
One of many Estepona beaches
Private pool not overlooked
Covered outside terrace from the lounge
Bedroom with walking en suite shower
Double bedroom
View from bedroom balcony with outside terrrace
Lovely Estepona beach
Kitchen / Dining area
Cork and pine trees provide shade when needed
Jaccuzzi and swimming pool
Browse through the array of designer boutiques at Laguna villlage
Enjoy a cocktail at the Laguna village bar
Glamorous Puerto Banus
View of BBQ and Pool from upstairs terrace
Spacious airy lounge with leather corner settee and double settee
Beautiful Private Villa with own swimming pool and Jaccuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
henllys
wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in quiet peaceful location”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a 4-week stay at Villa Saradan, which was immensely enyojable. it is a beautiful, spacious and well equipped villa in a wonderful hillside location above Estepona. After a very busy summer season in North Wales we wanted a peaceful place to stay on the Costa del Sol where we could relax and wind down. We selected Villa Saradon because it looked spacious and well presented with a pool and hot tub. We also believed that it would be perfectly located for us in the hills above Estepona and close to 2 excellent tennis clubs. In every respect we were not disappinted. In fact, it exceded all our expectations. It is a beautiful, well maintained villa on 4 levels with 3 bedrooms, two of which have private patios; a spacious sitting room with its own patio;, a large kitchen diner leading out onto another patio, and even games room equipped with an xbox and selection of video games. There is a massive TV in the sitting room with limitless channel availability. The location turned out to be even more perfect than we imagined, in the hills to the East of Estepona with fabulous views down to the coast with the rock of Gibraltar sometimes just visible in the far distance. If you wanted to be close to Estepona's fabulous beach though, this is not for you as the coast is about 2 miles away and a car is essential. Estepona town is a bit further. The villa has a great pool, a decent size and really good depth too. The hot tub is great too. Both are very well maintained, as is the entire villa. One thing to bear in mind though is that there are a lot of steep steps from the entrance gate up to the front door but that reinforces it's splendid isolation. In summary, this was absolutely perfect for us - exactly what we wanted - and exceeded our expectations. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnBScar...
Scarborough
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Steep climb”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Large spacious villa with plenty of lovely views and outdoor space. everyones idea of clean are different i know but I needed to shop for floor wash and antibac spray and wipes. The towel in the downstairs toilet smelt dirty and fusty so all the towels went in the washer before use. After a clean up the villa felt more homely, sky tv much appreciated on the occasional evening relaxing in. My one big gripe with the villa was all the steps!!!!!! What a treck with the suitcases and shopping from the car to the kitchen, I needed a rest half way up!! The steepness of the steps was a cause for concern for the whole family especially my husband who after a stroke is not steady on his feet, hand rails would have been helpfull. lovely little local tapas bar on the road out of forest hills onto the main road on the right. If you want a wonder around Estepona old town or the port a taxi back will cost around 16 euros

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic villa in a wonderful part of Spain”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic week at Villa Saradan. As others have said the photos don't do the place justice and the views from the many terraces are breathtaking. The inside of the villa is spacious and well furnished but as we were lucky to have great weather we spent most of the time outdoors by the pool and jacuzzi or on the terraces which provide both sun or shade depending on your preference. The villa is so well equipped with pretty much everything you would ever need provided. Carrefour is no more than 10 min drive away and is has much more choice than Aldi even though that is slightly closer. Laguna Village is 5 min away by car and is a really laid back upmarket place to eat, drink and shop in a fantastic location right on the beach. Other places we visited were Estepona and Marbella (we preferred their old quarters), Duquesa, Mijas and Ronda which was well worth the drive. Communication from Christiane before and during our stay was first class. Overall we would throughly recommend Villa Saradan to anyone wanting a peaceful and private base to explore this beautiful part of Andalusia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for this great review,.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that our guests have had a great holiday .
So glad you managed to explore beautiful Estepona and the many other interesting places nearby .
We would like to welcome you back anytime
Thank you
Kind Regards
Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ags2908
united kingcom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent villa and owner”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently spent a fantastic week at the villa, the sun shone every day and the view from all of the balconies is exceptional.

Each balcony allows you to sit in the sun at specific times of the day, or shade if you want. Also, inside it is very cool during the day.

The location allows easy access to Laguna Village for evening meals and also to both the Lidl and Carrefour supermarkets for your food etc.

Stan was very helpful in giving advice regarding Estepona, which,in itself is a very charming town with a wonderful promenade.

All in all, with the inclusion of the pool for the daytime and jacuzzi at night, it made for a great holiday which, no doubt, we will repeat in the future.

Additionally, Christiane was very helpful with directions etc. and we thank her for supplying such a great villa.
Will certainly book again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you so much for the great review.We really appreciate the honest views which is an accurate reflection of the villa,
Having guests as yourselves motivate us to want to share our villa with holiday makers.
You will be welcome at any time!
Thank you
Kind Regards
Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is absolutely stunning. The pictures really don't do it justice. As a group of couples we were looking to stay in a place with plenty of space for all of us. The Villa has everything you need with lots of space and every room is finished beautifully. The pool and jacuzzi area are perfect for long days in the sunshine and BBQs at night. The location is private yet it is still easy to visit the surround area. There are local supermarkets close by for everything you need. In the evening the taxis were so convenient with just a short trip in to the beautiful town of Estepona or bit farther to Puerto Banus. Communication with the owner was so easy it made the whole holiday even more relaxing. Would highly recommend Villa Saradan and will definitely be going back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Hi Rachael
It has been a pleasure welcoming you and your guests at Villa Saradan .We really appreciate your positive comments and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time exploring Beautiful Estepona and surrounding areas
We look forward to welcome you any time
Thank you
Kind Regards
Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing