We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
387
281
80
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
281
80
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto banuspool barbar amaralovely hotelrobin hoodon arrivalstar hotelhen partyupgraded to a suiterooms facebottle of cavaromantic breaksmaller poolbusy roadsun all dayhuge balconymain road
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This hotel is neither in Estapona, nor Puerto Banus. Tui advertised it as resort Puerto Banus which is about 7Km away. If you stay here a car is essential unless you want to spend a lot of money on Taxis. Will comment on the hotel later.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs.

With respect to your comment regarding the hotel´s location, it is situated in the heart of the Costa del Sol, between Puerto Banus (7 km) and Estepona (13 km), surrounded by the most prestigious golf courses in the region and at 500 m of the beach.

We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Regards,
Diego Reglero
General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We have just finished a lovely 7 day stay here and really enjoyed. Rooms are comfortable, pool is good and rarely have problems getting a bed. The two guys who work in the pool bar are excellent and always have a smile on their face. Also loved dani who worked in the bar, really friendly staff who are a credit to the hotel.
We used the spa and although not cheap we enjoyed. No issues with booking or timing as with some other reviews. Pricing of drink and food is a little steep but there are many other restaurants right next door which were all pretty good. Chilli did a very nice curry and if you want a cheap breakfast there is bar amara which is 500 yards from the hotel. Two breakfasts and a drink each there was 12 euros.
The price of this hotel was also a bargain, it's approximately 15 euros in a taxi to puerto banus.
The only blott on what would have been a 5 star stay was that we were left without toilet paper one day this was quickly remedied but you don't really expect that from a 5 star hotel.
Location is next to a busy highway so it is a bit of a walk to get to restaurants across the road but apart from these small things a good stay and I would go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

First at all, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your excellent feedback regarding our hotel.

It´s a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

Regarding our staff, in particular our pool and bar staff, I will take your positive comments them personally. Our goal is that all our guests leave our establishments, with wonderful memories of their holidays.

According your comment about our Spa and breakfast prices, I would like to inform that we consider this very carefully and compare prices with similar hotels. Consequently, our average price is always very competitive and consistent with their quality and service we offer.

We stay in your entire disposal at any time and we´re looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Respectfully yours,

Diego Reglero
GM Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I have just spent two weeks at the Senator Banus Spa as a single traveler and I personally cannot fault it.
The staff I found were very helpful and friendly and could solve any problems one might have food was lovely and will suit vegetarians and meat eaters alike. I will be looking forward to be staying at this hotel again and would like to thank the staff and management again for making stay at the Senator Banus Spa a very happy one. Regards David Mead

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest,

First at all, we want to thank you for trusting our hotel Senator Banus Spa Hotel, and taking the time to share your fabulous comment with other readers and us.

It´s for us a pleasure to read that your experience in our establishment, was pleasant as well as about our services we offer. We continuously work to provide our guests with the best level of service and exceptional experiences, and we are delighted to have achieved your expectations.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again.

Respectfully yours,

Diego Reglero
GM Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights, this is a lovely hotel and upon arrival we were about to upgrade to a deluxe room for half the normal cost. We were not disappointed the view was great with beautiful trees and the sea in the near distance. The facilities in the room were excellent there was even a Nuspresso machine and it was lovely to sit on the generous balcony in the morning with a coffee and take in the view - bliss!. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

We were room only so didn't eat at the hotel but there are bars and restaurants very nearby ranging from reasonable costs to more expensive, the Robin Hood pub next door was very nice but the drinks are pricey. It is easy to get the local buses to Peurto Banus and Estepona and the fares are very cheap.

The hotel has 2 swimming pools and plenty of lounges and our room was spotlessly clean - in fact I think the only one negative comment would be that we had to ask for more milk on several occasions as there wasn't enough but if that's the only negative point then I think that speaks for itself!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding our hotel and your kind comments given towards our establishment, in particular, our staff. I will take this positive review to them personally.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at the Senator Banus Spa Hoel, as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

We will take into account your impression about the way to replace products and will work in order to improve further the quality, so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next time you visit us.

We stay in your entire disposal and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Respectfully yours,

Diego Reglero
GM Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We sent 15 nights in this beautiful hotel returning home on 9 June 2018. We enjoyed it so much we intend to come back later this year, and this very rare for us to go back to a hotel we've stayed in before howeverthe Senator Banus Spa Hotel is amazing, the staff are welcoming,, pleasant , very polite, professional, so helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

We had booked a deluxe double room and went on a room only basis because we like to eat out a lot and we both enjoying discovering new places, culture, history and being a photographer I am always looking for looking that next shot, so having set times to eat doesn't work for us. As we arrived one a late flight we arrived late and were greeted with a friendly smile and the male receptionist probably see we were tired told us about room service, which would mean we didn't have to search for a place.eat. We arrived at our room and delighted. It was large, spacious, a contemporary style, with two large double beds and had everything you would need. The room had a fridge in which we found two complimentary half bottles of Cava, water with enough room to store other drinks/chocolate etc. There was a great selection of complimentary toiletries and useful items. They thought about everything every provided towels for the pool and a bag to put them in. Super soft dressing gowns, slippers and 2 sets of towels. The balcony was large and a great scape to drink our complimentary tea and coffee which was filled up every day. As it was late we ordered room service so we could have something to eat and when it arrived we were where so happy with the club sandwiches and fries we ordered the were lovely, prepared fresh and there was more than enough to eat. Our room and hotel was spotlessly clean. We hadn't ordered a hire car but asked for reception to call their recommended car hire firm and they arranged for the hire car people to come the following day, and they were very a reasonable cost compared to the hiring from the airport.

The main reason for us choosing the hotel was because they an adult only hotel, which was great and secondly the five stars. We ate at the pool bar a couple of times in the afternoon and it was really good, and of course had a drink or two from the poolside bar and the inner bar/lounge. The staff were great and very efficient. Even though the busy main road was in front of the we couldn't hear a thing from the road in our room and although sometimes road noise could be heard a tiny bit outside near the pools but was amazing just how quite it was.

While we where there my husband celebrated his birthday and without us knowing, on the afternoon when we returned from a walk in Estepona we found a wine cooler bucket with a bottle of bubbly, two glasses, and a birthday card on the table in our room. Such a nice surprise and not expected. Our room backed onto the garden and although we could see both pools we had large palm trees the the front of us, but that wasn't a problem as is helped to keep the midday sun pouring into our room and room temperature at a pleasant level. Even though there was air conditioning we didn't need to use it.

Finally on our last night we decided to eat in the larger of the two restaurants and the food was lovely, and I only eat a little, but have a sweet tooth I really loved the deserts so much so I had a few. My husband managed to eat all of his meal which really enjoyed and he too had a couple of deserts. We love our deserts and they were amazing. So it is with pleasure we can not fault this wonderful hotel and the lovely staff who work so hard, we would recommend the Senator Banus Spa Hotel and we will be going back there.

P.S. The rating would not let me click on the ratings box so I shall enter it below

Service - The full 5
Sleep Quality - The full 5
Value - The full 5
.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maggiehcarter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your magnificent feedback regarding our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

I will share your comments with the entire team who I am certain will be very motivated and encouraged.

I would like to reiterate our gratitude and hope we can meet you again in our hotel as soonest as possible.

Respectfully yours,

Diego Reglero
GM Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews