We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
1,216
527
231
94
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
527
231
94
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitea la carte restaurantsdressing areasea viewhalf boardindoor poollovely hotelthalasso spathe general managerbuffet restaurantlobby barall inclusive packagetaxi ridekids clubbig balconyseparate showerwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I’m halfway through the 2nd day at this hotel and am enjoying a wonderful time. The hotel has a fantastic spa with a wide range of treatments and facilities. I thoroughly recommend using it - the treatment I had this morning was performed very professionally.

The hotel and the rooms are very spacious with fantastic facilities. I’ve got a jacuzzi pool in my room amongst more special little touches. I’m finding the hotel to be great value and would recommend it.

If you are expecting ‘6 star’ but not prepared to pay that - it’s not fair to project demands onto a hotel that is more than adequate and will enable a very pleasant stay. It’s beachside location and the beautiful sounds of the waves are divine.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tinarussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba Estepona E, Director General at Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018


Dear Tinarussell,

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your holiday and for your valuable time spent on this online review. I’m pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and service offer and we would be definitely happy to welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your reservation, so that we can assist you with whatever inquiry or wish you may have.

Best regards y hasta pronto..
Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly come back!
Staff very nice and the hotel is very clean!

Location is a bit out of town so would definitely recommend hiring a car.

We didn’t go all inclusive so only had breakfast here, which was fantastic each day and there is a lot of choice.
The spa was very nice, although avoid it on the weekends at about 6-7pm as there were a lot of locals using it so it was very busy.

Only negatives for us:
-The indoor pool wasn’t clean and also needs re-grouting.
-One of the mornings the cleaners were deep cleaning the sun bathing area with the white beds and were using a really strong chemical which was really unpleasant when trying to sunbathe- I think cleaners should have accepted that they were a bit too late that day and should have done it early the next morning instead.
-The gym was really hot/stuffy and certainly needs improved aircon as it was very uncomfortable.

All in all an excellent hotel- thank you!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba Estepona E, Director General at Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Lance D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel on Tripadvisor and help other travelers make a wise choice. We are proud of you comments and knowing that we have contributed to enhance your relaxing break experience makes us very happy. We are aware that a satisfied costumer is the best ever publicity we can have and we thank you for your kind recommendation. We will share your praise with all the team, I am sure they will be very motivated about it. We hope to see you again on your future travels

Kindest regards,

Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

When you arrive hotel looks the 5 star business. Spacious lobby, spacious rooms. Get past these two features it goes down hill very quickly.
Arrived on our own at 12. Room not ready (check in is 3). Lady checked and asked us to come back. Sat at pool till 2pm and returned. In a 5 star hotel our room would have been sorted and ready. Here, did not remember us, called about room, it was not ready. Very poor service, not like we were part of a coach load. Also whole thing booked via Tui so they knew when to expect us.
We were B&B so we could explore resort and maybe eat in hotel the odd night. Nope, it’s very very overpriced €30/€40 per person for buffet lunch or dinner excluding drinks. So an evening buffet with wine, minimum €110 for the two. We checked the a la carte restaurants and found the menus very limited oh and also expensive. If you stay here not on full board or all inclusive and eat and drink here expect a massive bill at the end.
The tables in the buffet I think had been there from day one, all buffed and battered and past in. At the prices maybe they could repaint them, renew them.
Pool side. Sun loungers and parasols also been there since day one and most did not work. All were dirty and I doubt ever washed. It was lounger and towel here. Most 5 stars provide a more comfortable cushion on the lounger, not here. Not the best. Moved the parasol first day and under the block was a huge lump of dried sun cream, obviously do not wash round the pool very often, the cream had been there for a while.
Between the loungers were wooden slated tables for your drinks, book etc. Between the slats was thick with old sun cream, food and whatever. Tops all stained and sticky. Don’t think they ever wash these either. 5 star, more like 2 star facilities and cleanliness round a really nice pool. Shame.
Drinks from bar expensive, water ridiculous. Aldi across the road.

I read the hotel was 5 minutes from bars and restaurants. It is not. It is a taxi ride to marina or town. There were some restaurants across the street but apart from one, closed. The one remaining, highly recommended. Headed there for tapas and some beer for lunch most days. Tapas selection for two, couple of beers and a couple of wines sub€30? Hotel buffet would be at least €75? That covers the taxi for the night.
Some wonderful restaurants in town, meal around €70, plus taxi still far better and varied than hotel. And it gets you away from a singer doing old numbers from the 70s plus silly bar prices.

The room was big and bed very comfortable. Shower, bath etc good.
Unfortunately on two occasions maid removed all the towels, made the bed and did not clean the bathroom area or replace the towels. Come up from pool, have a shower and nothing to dry yourself with!!! Took a few phone calls and twenty minutes to get towels.
As per other reviews, unless you asked the coffee,tea, milk etc were not replaced.
No fancy elephants made from your towels here, nothing fancy at all, you get the room.

Overall the room was large and comfortable. The poolside was ok and it was not too far/expensive by taxi into estepona. So it was ok if advertised correctly as 3star plus and priced accordingly. If I went back to the area I would stay at the H10 nearer the marina, has to be better.

One other point. We asked for sea view and to the right of the hotel is an extension with 6 floors and aboutv120 rooms. This extension is not connected to hotel except at the lobby, by that I mean when you get to your floor it is not a square you can walk round and if you are one of the four sea view rooms you have a very very long walk round corridors left, right, left again. A seemingly endless walk to get to your room and it’s a dead end, so only way back, is back along the corridor. Bummer if you forget something.

Room Tip: Ask how far room is from lift, some are a very long walk, compromise on sea view and get one closer.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba Estepona E, Director General at Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Brian R,

thank you for your visit and for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We have carefully read your review and taken them into serious account. We work very hard and we always welcome any sort of feedback as it helps us to improve our services and take neccesary measures wherever required.

Once again thank you for your visit and best regards,
Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We have had a wonderful week here. What has really overwhelmed us is the fantastic staff who are so professional and genuinely friendly. The service is amazing and you get the feeling that all the staff are very happy here. The restaurant was great , we are vegetarians and caterers and there was plenty to choose from and everything was very fresh .
One night we had a person keeping us awake playing music and singing really late , finally we called reception and soon it was all sorted out . The next morning they asked if we would like to change rooms and we said Ok maybe that would be a good idea. When we got our new room it was a superior suite and really amazing, it was a really nice thing to do, they also gave us both a free spa pass !
So now we can tell you the spa is fantastic too with lots of different rooms , hot tubs , resting areas etc...

All in all the hotel is lovely, very clean , very Spanish , right next to the beach and very friendly . There are lovely beach bars nearby and the whole area very peaceful. Estapona is a beautiful old town and there is a lovely beach front and port too.
Best things : rooms , staff and food
Worst things : none

Room Tip: probably the East side is slightly better but all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONNIEBURCHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba Estepona E, Director General at Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear CONNIEBURCHELL,

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your holiday and for your valuable time spent on this online review. I’m pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and service offer and we would be definitely happy to welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your reservation, so that we can assist you with whatever inquiry or wish you may have.

Best regards
Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a suite, had a 5 night stay all inclusive, me, hubby and toddler of 2 years.

The highlights
- Our room, we stayed in a suite. Really lovely. Exceeded our expectations
- Very clean all over the hotel
- Excellent housekeeping team
- Spectacular sea views and Gibraltar in the distance
- 45 min drive to Gibraltar
- Some lovely, friendly and approachable staff
- Kids club for four years and over but you can still go if your child under 4 but you need to stay (fair enough)
- complementary lovely al a carte restaurant - nice to have a change
- Excellent choice of food if you are a meat/fish eater (see below)
- Outside space with four poster sun loungers
- Pedro and Raul’s strawberry daiquiris !!!

The not so highlights
- Not enough waiting staff at all times of the day. It was difficult to get the attention of staff to get a coffee in the morning. 1 member of staff working the poolside bar during the day, 10 minute wait each time to get a Diet Coke. You wouldn’t expect this from a 5 star hotel
- Very poor selection of vegetarian food. Vegetarians are not catered for at this hotel
- Room service twice a day until our last day - gave the impression that it didn’t matter anymore because we were leaving

Conclusion
Would definitely stay here again but would speak to the chef about my dietary requests on day of arrival

Didn’t get a chance to visit the spa

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Cat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba Estepona E, Director General at Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Cat T,

thank you for your visit and for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We have carefully read your review and taken them into serious account. We work very hard and we always welcome any sort of feedback as it helps us to improve our services and take neccesary measures wherever required.

best regards,
Juan Manuel Galán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews