We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
668
295
113
50
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
295
113
50
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood restaurantla cabanasea viewkids clubbreakfast buffetturn down servicelaguna villagebeautiful hotellow seasonshort breakpool barmalaga airportjunior suitebusy roadhire carprivate beachsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice, clean and friendly staff expecially Isidro on the main entrance so helpful and polite. Check in was very easy and straight forward. Beautiful views of the beach and sea. Great location. Worth a stay if your in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roam80072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We have mentioned this also to Isidro who was very happy to receive your praise. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, so you can enjoy the great location and views of the beach and sea again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The Kempinski hotel was pleasant for our 3 night stay in Estepona.

Overall, the service was great. From the moment we arrived the staff were really accommodating. We were in a little bit of a hurry when we arrived as we had a party to go straight to and our room wasn’t yet ready, so they kindly arranged another room for us that we could immediately go to. In addition, my partner needed his shirt ironed right before we went out and a service in the hotel offered to do this for us last minute within 15 minutes which was amazing.

The room was lovely and spacious.

The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods. I am gluten and dairy free and felt that there were adequate options, however I think they need to improve slightly for people with allergies. I loved the fruit selection though!

The service around the pool was pretty slow, as we waited roughly 45 minutes for some really simple items off the menu and we had to chase as we weren’t sure what was taking so long, however the other pop up bar/restaurant was a lot faster and we had a really nice paella from there on our first day.

I would definitely recommend staying here for a nice little 3 day break in the sun for chill time around the pool!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Emmy, thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and especially the good service. It is always a great pleasure to ensure that our clients are taken care of and you were able to enjoy the party. We will pass on your comment about the service to the pool bar and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here for 3 nights to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and what a perfect choice. The hotel is a little out the way of town but there are a couple of restaurants a short way down the beach where the food is excellent and cheap. The hotel itself is set amongst beautifully well kept gardens with views out to sea. The beach is poorly kept with no bed services for drinks, this was my only criticism of the place. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. With a glass of champagne to greet us I new this was going to be a great get away! I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples but would think twice about taking a small family there

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunshine576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Sunshine,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for such a relevant occasion and for sharing your experience with us.

We are grateful to know that our exclusive facilities were to your taste and the performance of the professional team met your expectations. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn that the service in our gardens did not meet your expectations, please accept our apologies for this.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Kempinski Hotel Bahia Estepona in the near future.

Best regards

Belén Arenas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at the Kempinski in May.
The hotel is wonderfully designed inside and out.
My room was spacious and comfortable, the pool area is well lade out and has lots of space, the bars are atmospheric and the food and restaurants are top class.
Everything is immaculately clean.
Although the beach is a bit dull compared to others in the area it to makes for a good days entertainment.
However the highlight for me was the staff and their level of customer service, all of them a groomed to perfection, smile when engaging with you and try to help with all question.
All I can say is “great job Kempinski and I hope to see you again”

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David19711213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear David,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last visit to Costa del Sol and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guest´s satisfaction is our most important goal, but we feel specially rewarded by your comments about our staff, than you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in Kempinski Hotel Bahía

Best regards

Belén Arenas
Director of Rooms


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nice hotel but does not tick all the boxes
First of all: this hotel is not in Malaga, it is about 80 km away (not easy to get to). 2nd: it is right next to a huge four lane autostrada, so make sure you get seaside view. Otherwise not much view to enjoy. The beach is a pebble beach, not walkable unless you have boots or aqua shoes. Careful you could cut yourself. Pool area is really nice though. Yoga sessions are great but only 2-3 a week. Estepona (the next city) is not really walkable as you would have walk across the autostrada, so need to take a car/taxi.

Great: Nice room, lovely slippers and toweling robes even for kids. Kids get a stuffed toy upon arrival. Coffee maker in the room. Kids club is really good and the staff there are very nice and accommodating! Reception are also helpful and accommodating as we had to shift dates a couple of times. The restaurants and bars in the hotel are deserted (Mai/June) but super cool and lovely (apparently renovated quite recently). The food really is very good!
Great help when the safe was broken, they fixed it immediately.
New and signature cocktails, i.e. one day they made a mojito with coconut and chili - it was incredibly yummy! Yoga/exercise room and indoor pool only open at 10, so not handy for early sporty people. But the yoga room is accessible all day so a great spot to practice.

Not great at all: Breakfast: only until 10.30 am and at times it feels a little bit like a central station as people are being ushered through. Also not really the best breakfast, it gets a little boring after a couple of days. The quality is good but the selection is poor. Complimentary water and coffee/milk in the room, we had to ask constantly for refills as it was never refilled. The girl at reception even insinuated that maybe we drank too much water and therefore it wasn't refilled quickly enough (sorry we did not).
Cleaning the room: OKish but the cleaner left a lot of used items floating around, hoover was sat outside our hotel room for hours. Glasses were still dirty when she left, etc. There was a Snickers in the fridge that was expired ages ago :(
In-room dining: OMG, ordered some strawberries with cream. We got a handful of cut strawberries with a dot of whipped cream (which appeared to be out of the can) - all of that for an incredible 13 EUR.... it was yummy though.

Spa: Amazing treatments and facials. The staff in there know what they are doing. Asked for a firm massage and it wasn't really very firm but the overall treatment and facial was of very high quality and so definitely worth going. The only down side, almost the same fee for kids massages (wouldn't recommend).

Did I enjoy my stay here? Yes, I did. Would I go again? Probably, might bring my own water... ;-)

Room Tip: Must get room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaZ251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for having chosen Kempinski Hotel Bahia Estepona during your last visit to Costa del Sol and for taking your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our pool area and yoga classes as well as facial treatments at the spa and special cocktails prepared at the bar. It is lovely to hear our kids club was great and our staff were very accommodating. Thank you for your helpful comments on how to improve our service and facilities, we do appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon so that you can enjoy our hotel during the high season.

With kindest regards
Belén Arenas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews