We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amore Beach Bar”
Review of Amore Gastro Bar

Amore Gastro Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely cafe-restaurant right beside the beach. It has lovely food and drinks plus the staff are very delightful. We had a lovely Dinner at Amore Bar.

Thank You

1  Thank NYCAnge2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

I have been here quite a few times now and can't fault anything. Amore is situated facing the Atlantic ocean at Barrosa beach. The food is excellent. I have taken both my English family and friends as well as my Spanish friends. We have all enjoyed the food, atmosphere and very friendly service. The staff go out of their way to please. What more can I say. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 1Boomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girasol E, Owner at Amore Gastro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank You Very Much! Amore team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent meal in fabulous location, rack of lamb was the best I ever tasted, 12 of us went for a night out Sat 23 Sept 2017, lovely meal , staff were brilliant, 5 Star, if you're in the area try it , you won't be disappointed.

1  Thank Cormac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girasol E, Owner at Amore Gastro Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank You Very Much! Amore team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Sighted right on the boardwalk in a small parade of bars at the old port end of the boardwalk this place has stunning views of the beach and the island plus of course sunsets to die for
Friendly attentive service , English spoken
Irish owner
Not the cheapest as you would expect with beach location
Nice comfy bench seating a welcome addition
Bar staples food and tapas bit bland if I'm honest but the burgers looked great
Beware your bill can mount up though drinking cocktails etc waiting for the sunset !!!!

1  Thank andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Amore is just great the best steaks in town !! mouthwatering burgers and many specials to choose from add to that desserts to die for and you cannot move .....service is the best friendly attentive nothing more to say just try Amore you will go again and again.

1  Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amore Gastro Bar also viewed

Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Amore Gastro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing