We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location, lovely pool, well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front
large child- friendly pool, with full width walk in large barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
front
large child- friendly pool, with full width walk in
large barbecue
double bedroom
main bathroom
lounge area
great pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eileen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH INADEQUATE VILLA.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa after reading trip advisor reviews. We were extremely disappointed when we arrived. Garden untidy, grass overgrown and remained so, barbecue unusable due to its disgusting state, the inside furniture was inadequate, only two dining chairs safe enough to use, poor quality beds, a glass panel in kitchen door held in with tape, towels and bedding inferior, broken clothes drier in dangerous condition.
Only good points were pool and welcome pack. Told by the man we returned keys to, who we think was the owner, he had a group of boys previously who did some damage but why wasn't it resolved before re-letting.
In this instance, trip advisor was not a true reflection, hence our first ever complaint and we have quite a few holidays each year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Grass was cut the day of arrival but this type of grass is not cut short, the bbq was also cleaned and is a wood burning bbq so always going to be smokey however this is being replaced for the next season. Due to the villa being previously rented to a group of teenagers who caused a lot of damage we thought we had replaced everything that was needed but this obviously was not the case but this has now been rectified!. We only had six hours untill the next guests arrived from now on we are not booking the next guests till the next day to give more time to rectify problems and get the villa ready. With all guests we ask that they report anything they are not happy with but nothing was reported to me until the day they left. I believe previous guests have given a true reflection of how this villa is we pride ourselves on providing a great holiday experience at our villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
605amanda
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful location, lovely pool, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from this Villa and never usually write reviews. This is a well equipped villa with everything you need including dishwasher tablets, washing detergent , tin foil , cool box, beach mats. Our agent was really lovely, helpful and with lots of local knowledge. Arrived to find a really useful welcome pack. The pool was lovely - 9x5 big enough to swim properly and really well kept by the agent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjonese
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week here over Easter.
We were met by Mike who was very friendly and had a lovely welcome pack left for us (beer, wine, bread, ham, cheese etc) this was really appreciated and a great start to the holiday.
There are a few shops and a petrol garage a couple of minutes drive away that are really well stocked and have extended opening hours (a bit like a tesco metro). There are bigger shops a bit further into Chiclana.
There are loads of beautiful beaches very close by, all with restaurants etc that are all reasonably priced.
Very well located for sightseeing in the region as it's close to some of the main roads, we had days out in Cadiz and Seville, both were fantastic. And we had a day in Gibraltar too which was a bit more of a drive but still manageable.
The pool at the villa is a good size and nice to relax by, although I would say if you have young children you will need to be extra vigilant as it is located at the side of the villa and not overlooked by any windows or doors.
We had a great time, thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVAS M
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isa r
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
I was disappointed to hear this couples comments as on the day I met them I asked them to message me if they found any problems and had I have known they were not happy I would have returned and corrected there issues. The villa had been cleaned the day before arrival and we have not had problems before with the cleaner but in future I will check the work. The welcome pack is just a snack until the guests go shopping and was bought the same day but the bread was four hours old due to the clients arriving late without advising me of there delay. The bed is a standard double bed measuring 1.9 metres but the mattress will be renewed for the next booking although you will never get a mattress to suit everyone. The lawn was mowed the day of arrival and was due to be done again after seven days , however it rained that day and when I went round the next day at 10am the guests were not up so I left after cleaning the pool so as not to disturb them as they were leaving the next day. When I collected the keys I asked if everything was good and the replied.. todo bien
Our policy is to make sure how guests have a great trouble free holiday and when things go wrong I will always respond straight away I will in future make sure spanish guests are greeted by a spanish speaking coleage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing