We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Andalusian Spring Break!”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
Casa Roja inside outside settee area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
swimming pool
Casa Roja inside
outside settee area
Casa Roja - settee
Summer kitchen
hot tube
relaxing areas by the pool
Casa Roja - bathroom
swimming pool
Casa Roja - king size bed
Casa Roja - outside view
roof terrace
Casa Roja - shower
hammock in the back garden under the fig tree
swimming pool area
Andalusian door
Casa Roja bedroom
Casa Roja from outside
hot tube and swimming pool
Summer kitchen and loungers by the pool
view from roof terrace
Relaxing loan area
Parking zone
barbecue and summer kitchen area
new shaded area by Casa Roja
Welcome to Cortijo Flamingos!
Casa Roja - entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kasix
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Andalusian Spring Break!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We went there at the beginning of April. Despite the weather being a bit of a mixture our stay at Cortijo Flamingos was fantastic.
Our hosts - Kasia and Piotr were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help with anything! The apartment was also nice, good size and well equipped.
Their place is beautiful and away from all the crowded streets and beaches but fairly close to all you need.
Piotr and Kasia can show you where to go get best Andalusian specialities, advise on the good day trips and all local attractions.
Hot tub is superb!
And also the Tapas cookery class is a Must DO!!!
I would definitely give 5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and tapas cookery class
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diem b
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“An Oasis in the middle of a raw and almost untouched area.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cortijo Flamengo is a wonderful place. I do not have the words to describe it - one has to experience it. We like to hike and go on trips. So the area was perfect for our family. Cortijo Flamengo offers a surprisingly well maintained and peaceful oasis between our activities. The property reflects the hosts very well: From the start to the end, they were accommodating, serviceminded and hospitable but respectful to one's privacy. We felt very comfortable during our stay and intend to go back when an opportunity appears. Our boys are very good indicators - they felt at home and enjoy the place.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two things actually, both the cottages and the host family
Liked least: Regretably, it was a very short stay
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“La Casa Roja”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Peter and Kasia the owners were so friendly and helpful. They make you feel very welcome straight away. They have a friendly and playful dog too !

The house is comfortable and well decorated, with everything you need for your stay. The grounds are lovely with pool area and rooftop with excellent views. You definitely need a car though as it is located out of town in a quiet area, although within 5 minutes drive of supermarket, fuel and motorway.

The breakfasts that are served are really good and filling.

It feels like a home from home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall nice place to stay with friendly and helpful owners
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraleejea...
Vancouver Island, BC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot to relax, a great home base for exploring.”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Peter and Kasia were amazing hosts! Kind, helpful and friendly. We spent our final week of holidays in the Casa Roja. Peter offered us a cooking lesson and it was the greatest experience! It was so much fun, and delicious! The casa itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful. Georgeous sunsets from the rooftop. The outdoor kitchen was wonderful to have, as we prefer to shop and cook many of our own meals. There is a grocery store very near by which was convenient. (Eroski). While here we drove to Bolonia Beach, explored the Roman ruins there, then on to Gibralter. I highly recommend both!
We would highly recommend staying here, and will stay again if we are ever in the area.
Our only suggestions are that the outdoor kitchen could use some better cooking tools and utensils, and definitely put your food away because there are ants in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and cooking lesson
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penny d
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts - lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited for a week in august with out 3 children (10, 13,14) and rented both rooms. Peter and kas were so welcoming and the rooms are beautiful. I loved sitting on the roof terrace looking at the view and the kids loved the pool - especially when it was lit up at night. Spent some lovely evenings watching them play while chilling with a glass of wine.
The highlight of our stay was cooking a fabulous seafood and fish dinner with Peter taking us to the market and teaching us to prepare and cook fish. The kids still talk about the meal and say it was the best of the holiday. The tuna especially was stunning.
You will need a car to get around but there are beautiful beaches and lots to see close by, Peter will recommend where to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing