We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly for a family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
Casa Roja inside outside settee area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
swimming pool
Casa Roja inside
outside settee area
Casa Roja - settee
Summer kitchen
hot tube
relaxing areas by the pool
Casa Roja - bathroom
swimming pool
Casa Roja - king size bed
Casa Roja - outside view
roof terrace
Casa Roja - shower
hammock in the back garden under the fig tree
swimming pool area
Andalusian door
Casa Roja bedroom
Casa Roja from outside
hot tube and swimming pool
Summer kitchen and loungers by the pool
view from roof terrace
Relaxing loan area
Parking zone
barbecue and summer kitchen area
new shaded area by Casa Roja
Welcome to Cortijo Flamingos!
Casa Roja - entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aszymajda
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Very friendly for a family stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very friendly and helpful hosts, peaceful and quiet place with lot of amenities for children.Very good value for money.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_and...
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing week”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We visited the area of Chiclana just out of season and had a lovely week away. The villa was a little further from the beach than we had originally anticipated however this didn't really effect our holiday and the hospitality given from Kasia and Peter more than made up for it all.

The accommodation is one of two outhouses to a small main villa, with a beautiful garden and pool area, which looked stunning both in the day and night. We were fortunate enough to be the only guests during the majority of our stay, and we were definitely looked after by Kasia and Peter.

We were met in town upon our arrival, greeted with a lovely breakfast each morning, shown through town at the start of the week, and were even treated to an evening BBQ hosted by Kasia and Peter, where we had a wonderful experience preparing, cooking and eating various fresh fish, which we had purchase earlier that day with Peter from the fish and meat market.

Kasia and Peter looked after us throughout our stay and checked with us at least once a day to resolve any issues we had, ranging from places to visit and/or eat, to translation and making bookings on our behalf.

Peter worked every day at improving the villa for future visitors, and the whole place was extremely well equipped to cope with young children and babies.

This was a beautiful holiday, and quietly away from the busy local town. Very much enjoyed by both of us. Thank you Kasia and Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality provided
Liked least: A car is necessary to get anywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved the way the place was done and the fact that it is rural so there was no noise or disturbance from outside.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the privacy and poolside area the best, expecially with the BBq area and Jacuzzi. There's also a beautiful rooftop terrace.
Liked least: it rained for 10 minutes on one of the days, but that had northing to do with Corjito Flamingos ;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing