We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, comfortable and fun hostel!”
Review of Casa Caracol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Caracol
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in Casa Caracol just for one night, but it was excellent and our first hostel experience!!! The staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. That hostel located right in the heart of the city is very clean and comfortable, (especially the hammocks on the roof terrace!), and can offer everything you need really when travelling around Spain - bathroom, comfy bunk-beds, breakfast, kitchen, Internet, maps, guides, books, etc.
I totally recommend staying in Casa Caracol hostel.

Room Tip: I'd recommend booking in advance, since it's very popular place in Cadiz.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kspr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Casa Caracol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Casa Caracol has wonderfully helpful and friendly staff; this place is a gem which attracts great people (both guests and staff)! It's easily my favorite Hostel in Spain.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Good_Ole_SpatulaFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Me ( Nadja) and my best girl Lilly we arrived here almost one week ago and our plan to stay 1 week changed cause we stay here longer. we love it here, when you like to live like a big big flat share community, here you have it. everybody who works here is so nice. especially smiley and nacho :) os tengo muuucho cariño!! yeah so i also wanted to mention the terrace were everybody meets, and where we spent so many hours, with music, funny conversations, and barbacoas every sunday, cocktails from smiley!! :) just love it here. i WILL COME BACK!! BESITOSSS DE NADJA !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We had a wonderfull time in cadiz. I felt very welcome in the hostel and the crew really put an effort to make your stay worthwhile. The upper roof is beautiful to relax and nicely decorated with all sorts of plants. I would advice it to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerre2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Casa Caracol is the best hostel I´ve stayed at. The location is excellent, in the centre of Cádiz near beaches. I stayed in a 3 bed room which was very clean and quiet at night. The staff are wonderful and I met lots of lovely people there. The dinners at nighttime are great and fun. The pub crawl was fun too. They have a roof terrace with hammocks which is brilliant for hanging out on, and information about things to do when you can tear yourself away from the hostel. The toilets and showers are very clean, though all toilet paper has to be thrown in the bin. Despite this they were spotlessly clean and fresh.

I only left because I had to, and I´ll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murphyk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
2.6 km away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
1.1 km away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.4 km away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
768 reviews
1.4 km away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,735 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Convento Cadiz
Hotel Convento Cadiz
#4 of 28 in Cadiz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caracol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caracol

Address: Calle Suarez de Salazar 4, 11006 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range: $43 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Caracol 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Cadiz hostel, Casa Caracol is a chilled & relaxed place. We are located in the heart of the Cadiz old town less than a 5 minute stroll from the beaches & the train/bus station. Looking for FREE hot breakfasts, a rooftop terrace with hammocks & a cool outdoor shower – rock up to Casa Caracol!! Free fast WIFI everywhere. Proudly we have been the No 1 rated hostel on TripAdvisor, Google review, HostelWorld & Holiday Check for years. What else we got? • Surfing in El Palmar • Sandboarding in Bolonia • Cheap home cooked meals every night • Cheap bike rentals • Great home cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Caracol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing