We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oasis of style”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Booked a junior suite for 2 nights in mid- August and were upgraded to the Don quixote suite, a beautiful oval room with frescoes. Fully agree with previous posts: the staff are extremely helpful, I loved the valet service, bit slow getting towels for the pool.....but apart from that it was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    282
    72
    25
    19
See reviews for
211
960
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Let me begin with recommending Cordoba as a definite inclusion in any tourist's Spain itinerary. This quaint city with its cobbled streets was my personal favourite of all the 9 cities we visited in Spain. What added to the experience was our stay at the Hospes Palacio. ...elegant and modern yet effective in showcasing it's history.
We were told the hotel was a converted roman governor's house.The Roman ruins under the main restaurant are beautiful, and surely make for a unique experience at any hotel.
The roman baths were another outstanding feature and the hotel staff was very accommodating in booking the whole area for our family.
The rooms are done up beautifully, and the property has a lot of character.
As some of the reviewers have stated earlier, we did have some problems with some staff: such as when we were waiting for pool towels, and the best that the staff there could do was fold some used towels and hand it to us !
On the flip side, we also encountered some of the best and most thoughtful staff that we have met anywhere, such as Joey. The stories he told my children, and the importance he gave them made them his fans... they all had photo ops with him before we left and still talk about him till now. Thanks a lot Joey!
Overall,the minor hiccups did not take away much from our experience at this hotel, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandanaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated so much your stay and the service at the Palacio del Bailio! I shall be delighted to pass on your compliments to Joey.

We take into account your comment about the pool service, and because we are working every day to improve our service, I really appreciate your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again in a Hospes Hotel.

Kind regards,

Véronique Timsonet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel isn't listed as a Parador, but it should be. A modest 16th century palace that has been transformed into an elegant hotel, fusing old spanish grace with modern style and form.

Our room, on the ground floor next to the courtyard and pool, was spacious with incredibly high ceilings and a quaint windows with solid wooden shutters. The bathroom was all mod cons, spa bath, separate shower and a toilet and bidet area enclosed by an opaque glass door.

There were no bedside lamps, and the down lights were so bright it made reading in bed fairly uncomfortable. I made the hotel aware of this and bedside lamps where provided for the second night (though one lamp had a daylight globe and the other a warm white one, small things a hotel of this calibre should notice!)

Although the pool is small, it is perfect for the courtyard and there are comfortable lounges on which to relax. On the other side of the courtyard there is an outside dining area, with tables set in private nooks amongst the manicured garden which features fruit trees. The salad's we chose from the modest menu were wonderful, the sangria they serve is in a class of it's own.

I didn't eat in the restaurant, which is in an enclosed courtyard, but the breakfast buffet looked inviting.

The staff are friendly, speak great english and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matteblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The design of this hotel is striking marrying modernity in furnishings and in room technology with the historic aspect of Cordoba. From the picturesque courtyard of the hotel, and the helpful and friendly staff of the front desk, we were given the tour of the facility. The women in our group checked into the hotel SPA for a date with manicures pedicures, facials, and massages, whilst the men checked into the lavishly furnished rooms and went directly to the laid back hotel pool.
Everything about the stay was extremely comfortable, and this hotel gave us reason to extend our stay, however and after checking with the front desk, we were told that the hotel was fully booked and no additional nights were available.

Definitely go there if you need a well deserved vacation retreat, and pamper yourself to a massage in the SPA.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMRif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such a nice comment! We really appreciate you take the time to share your experience with other travellers, and give us the opportunity to thank you again for having chosen Hospes Palacio del Bailio during your stay in Cordoba.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Cordoba,

VERONIQUE TIMSONET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

On our trip through Southern Spain we chose this hotel in Cordoba because the hotel is built on old roman remains.
Upon arrival, we got welcomed by the hotel staff and we were told to leave all our luggage in the car, because they would park our car and take out our luggage.
We got shown around the hotel, and I realized that this hotel might be one of the most beautiful I've ever seen.
The rooms are quit big and the bathroom is like a palace, enormous and clean, after unpacking our luggage we decided to go for a swim, which was a good choice because the Palacio del Bailio owns a pretty big pool.
Cordoba was really hot in the second week of August, temparatures went up to 44 degrees Celsius.
The breakfast was great, good service and even better food.

So I'd recommend everyone who is going to be staying in Cordoba, to stay in the Hosper Palacio del Bailio!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Hospes Palacio del Bailio.

Indeed, we give to our guest a personalized welcome tour of the hotel, to give information about our services and about the unique history of the palace.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Véronique Timsonet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.0 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
1.1 km away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.8 km away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,328 reviews
0.4 km away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.9 km away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Property: Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price range (per night): $225 - $526
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TravelClick, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing