We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza
Patio Terraza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Terraza
Patio
Terraza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kayteeMil...
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We LOVED our stay in Mi Casa en Cordoba. It was more beautiful than the pictures online. We stayed in the duplex unit, with another couple. It was spacious and well laid out. Because the 2 bedrooms were on different floors, it was very private. The apartment was beautifully decorated, with gorgeous Spanish tiles but many modern conveniences. The master bedroom and bathroom were large and extremely comfortable. My very favorite part of staying there, however, was the lovely outdoor terrace on top. It was a great place to relax in the evening and take in the sights and sounds of Cordoba. Finally, the owners could not have been more helpful and gracious. The owner's daughter, Laura, responded immediately to any inquiry, in English, and was there to meet our cab at the plaza and to see us off and call a cab when we left. She helped make it such a joy to stay there and I would highly recommend it!

Helpful?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The kitchen wasn't that well outfitted so we ended up going out to breakfast everyday.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillyWinn...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in July 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. Clean well supplied, central to Cordova. Loved the beautiful mornings and late evenings on the roof top patio. owners were amazing. picked us up at the train station, and took us back when we left. felt totally at home. My wife's family is in cordoba, but these folks became a little part of our family too. We' ll be back next time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallastra...
dallas
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best apartment in Europe”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owners Carmen and her husband were fabulous hosts. Carmen met us at the nearby plaza and we walked to the apartment. She gave us our keys , gave us all the local tips on when to visit , restaurant, groceries and a map of the local area. We had the biggest of their aparments including our very own huge private terrace. Our rooms were on two levels and had two bathrooms, one in master and the other in the other bedroom. In addition there was a halway toilet too. The kitchen was fully stocked and carmen had Coke and some goodies in the refrigerator. Couple of times she brought us these delicious fruits from her families garden . There are I believe three apartments but we were only ones there the two nights we were there and it was like having the whole house to ourselves. All the rooms have powerful AC. Showers were spa like and water pressure was fantastic. The pillows and bed were wonderful and the apartment is on a very quiet old street, completely safe and next to all the sights. There are plenty of restaurants in all directions, and if you are looking for Halal restaurants there is a Moroccan restaurant and a Pakistani restaurant right next door in opposite directions. There is a grocery store just down the street too and you are like 10 - 15 minutes from the train station. Plaza Catalina is 2 minutes walking distance and there are cabs available there if you need one . Cabs were not allowed all the way up to the house but Carmen met us at the plaza and we easily walked about 2 minutes to get to her casa. Internet wifi worked fine and was fast.

Thanks
Dallastrav

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts Carmen and her husband, the fruits she would bring us and the terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmenpmv
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tootsie_s...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo, es perfecto.
Liked least: No hay nada negativo
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing