We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
129
295
214
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
295
214
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel main square hotel is situated big bathroom walking distance beautiful city by foot three star comfy bed train station coffee machine an easy walk would stay here again underground parking tucked away good size major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel in fab location for walking to all major attractions. It was clean, spacious and the staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was good - lots to choose from and worth the money. Would recommend it .

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailhorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix211273, ESPERANZA-RECEPCION at Hotel Selu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Good afternoon,
we appreciate your comments and ratings, it is not very pleasant to receive comments that do not feel proud to do our work.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Excellent location, easy to walk to historical center, but equally easy to reach the shopping district. Hotel even has garage, but that depends on availbility.
The hotel seems newly refurbished and is quite modern.
Ther bathroom was large enough to accomodate the things of 3 people.
The staff was really very nice and kept bringing jugs of icecubes and water that we requested quite often. Finally, the price was really very good !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laguni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Checked into the hotel reception fine.... had been informed that renovation was starting July... not so... there was an area off reception cordoned off.
The room we were given can only be described as small ,dark and depressing.
We had paid an extortionate amount for 2 nights stay + car parking.
I returned to reception to voice my annoyance, no problem, was offered another room, better and brighter, virtually on top of the basuras so had to keep the curtains on.... no way worth the amount paid. Location okay but a total rip off.

Room Tip: Don't Stay
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had a room on the ground floor in the far corner which was modern clean and tidy and all that we needed. Very easy to walk into town but we still managed to get lost. You need to pay a refundable deposit for a key for the room safe but that was fine. Breakfast was perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: We had a quiet corner room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I stayed here as part of a tour of Spain . I was in a disabled room on my own so had a lot of room and bed was comfy . The window faced an inner courtyard so was very quiet .Construction in the foyer was annoying but cant be helped ..the hotel is in a side street but walking distance to the square and shopping everywhere around the hotel plus eateries and bars . breakfast was ok so good basic hotel .Floral décor a bit old fashioned would be a complaint I suppose. I went back out to the main street to the middle where there is a food and drink type market ..amazing dinner with a sangria

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews