We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
8
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2009

This hostal is excellently located in the old neighborhood of Alicante. From the rooftop terrace you have beautiful views over the nearby church and Alicante castle. The rooftop terrace is a bonus but some guest tend to party over there so it can get a bit noisy. The rooms are very basic but clean. Same for the shared bathrooms. The staff at the receptiondesk was multilingual and very friendly. Overall a very good price-quality ratio. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffaloyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

This was quite a trek from/to the bus and train stations, however I think it was good value for money. The rooms were basic though as far as I could tell all had balconies (unfortunately my sliding door to this didnt lock), and the shared bathrooms were fantastic - clean and modern.
While the staff were not especially friendly, when I paid 1 euro to use the net for half an hour, the guy said to relax and do what I need to.
I never saw the kitchen in this place lonely planet talks about. The roof is wonderful with interesting, rooftop views and a lovely feelong ij the evening with all the plants up there. However it is noisy. At the end of November major construction was going on on two sides of the hostel and coupled with teh cathedral bells ringing at what seemed like 15 minute intervals and some times of day, it was not quiet. Having said that I couldn't hear people in the rooms next to me.
Women alone beware of a Chinese man asking to use your phone. He knocked repeatedly at my door and when I spoke to him he was using any excuse he could to come into the room. I don't think he was even staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank akatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews