We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
8
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

It was a hostel for families and not for young people that want to party!
Otherwise the hostel is very clean!
The terasse view is wonderful.
But there was no ambiance, the terrace was always empty..
Very good hostel to rest but if you want to party, go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vince0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

This hostal is excellently located in the old neighborhood of Alicante. From the rooftop terrace you have beautiful views over the nearby church and Alicante castle. The rooftop terrace is a bonus but some guest tend to party over there so it can get a bit noisy. The rooms are very basic but clean. Same for the shared bathrooms. The staff at the receptiondesk was multilingual and very friendly. Overall a very good price-quality ratio. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffaloyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

This was quite a trek from/to the bus and train stations, however I think it was good value for money. The rooms were basic though as far as I could tell all had balconies (unfortunately my sliding door to this didnt lock), and the shared bathrooms were fantastic - clean and modern.
While the staff were not especially friendly, when I paid 1 euro to use the net for half an hour, the guy said to relax and do what I need to.
I never saw the kitchen in this place lonely planet talks about. The roof is wonderful with interesting, rooftop views and a lovely feelong ij the evening with all the plants up there. However it is noisy. At the end of November major construction was going on on two sides of the hostel and coupled with teh cathedral bells ringing at what seemed like 15 minute intervals and some times of day, it was not quiet. Having said that I couldn't hear people in the rooms next to me.
Women alone beware of a Chinese man asking to use your phone. He knocked repeatedly at my door and when I spoke to him he was using any excuse he could to come into the room. I don't think he was even staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews