We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the old Jewish quarter”
Review of Hotel Albucasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Albucasis
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This hotel is right in the heart of the old Jewish quarter. The hotel is very picturesque, has a lift and the rooms are well appointed. We had breakfast here the first morning but I wouldn't recommend it as we had bland coffee, orange juice, bread and a dry croissant. We found an early opening cafe nearby and had breakfast there instead.
There is no traffic in the old quarter so you will have to get your luggage from the edge of this area to your hotel and the streets are cobblestoned. We managed okay and we're in our late 60s.

Room Tip: My friends had a lovely room overlooking the courtyard. We were there at Easter so there were noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

It is a lovely Hotel, very close to the Mezquita.
It is cheap keeping in my mind its very good localisation.
Staff are very nice.
Perfect? Of course not... do not expect luxury and the breakfast is expensive but you have a lot of bar/restaurante/taberna near hotel (some are open at 08:00) and give you a good breakfast at medium price of 3 euros. Rooms conditions are very well explained so you can trust in what hotel´s staff write about it.
I think that one of the best options in Córdoba.
I strong recomend!
One day if I come back in Córdoba... That´s my Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luciano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel is very charming, and very well situated for exploring central Córdoba. Nice courtyard to sit in, clean room, friendly staff. It is a bit hard to find, our GPS was confounded, but we eventually used Google Maps on a cell phone and that worked well. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Clean,good location.At no time were we made aware that breakfast was extra we do no book accommodation without,why would we? There is nothing at reception or anywhere in the hotel and we were not asked when booking in if we would be taking breakfast,which comprised one bread roll and one croissant one butter and jam,tea and juice.Only when checking out we were charged 28 euros.To charge 7 euros for a very poor meal is a complete disgrace when you can find better for 3 euros.There is a price list on the door of the room,but this makes no mention of the extra.The toiletries shower gel etc are also extremely mean.

Room Tip: There are many hotels to choose from.i cannot recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeffwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Recepcionista at Hotel Albucasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

When you make a reservation in our hotel through Booking.com you can see that breakfast has an extra charge (which can be cheaper depending on what you ask for). If in the room there is a prices list of the things which we serve for breakfast, it is understood that breakfast is extra. Moreover, they did not ask us if breakfast was included or extra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Difficult to find but once you have navigated through the narrow streets it's a calm oasis perfectly placed if walking distances is hard. The facilities are minimal, no tv (great) a bar with some refreshments and very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are a standard size and bathrooms adequate with plenty of pressure from the over bath shower. Air conditioning only works if the room shutters are closed, but then it is fine. Car parking on site is recommended, it's tight getting the car in, the staff are aware and very helpful with getting in and out of their garage. It is the tranquility and peace that hits you as soon as you walk under the arch and into the courtyard. The centre of the old city is hustle and bustle as expected and you are really only metres from it. Lovely lovely hotel. Rooms mostly overlook the courtyard, these I think are the nicest.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wingbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#56 of 65 in Cordoba
140 reviews
1.3 km away
Arriadh
Arriadh
#58 of 65 in Cordoba
40 reviews
0.1 km away
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
#44 of 65 in Cordoba
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Marisa
Hotel Marisa
#41 of 65 in Cordoba
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Los Omeyas Hotel
Los Omeyas Hotel
#36 of 65 in Cordoba
307 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albucasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albucasis

Address: Calle Buen Pastor n. 11, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $53 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Albucasis 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel provides its customers extra bed, cot, hairdryer and television, tourist information.We are located in a quiet corner of a typical street in the old quarter of Cordoba Jewry, 3 minutes from the Mosque and many monuments and museums that have this beautiful city, restaurants, taverns, tourist office, and for nature lovers on the banks of the Guadalquivir river is the Sotos of Albolafia where you can see more than 100 different bird species, all accessible on foot and to relax a little, 30 minutes by car or bus to our sierra morena beauty is not so much can describe and we recommend visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Albucasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albucasis Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing