We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
24
36
24
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
36
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel heart parking mesquite sightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It is a lovely Hotel, very close to the Mezquita.
It is cheap keeping in my mind its very good localisation.
Staff are very nice.
Perfect? Of course not... do not expect luxury and the breakfast is expensive but you have a lot of bar/restaurante/taberna near hotel (some are open at 08:00) and give you a good breakfast at medium price of 3 euros. Rooms conditions are very well explained so you can trust in what hotel´s staff write about it.
I think that one of the best options in Córdoba.
I strong recomend!
One day if I come back in Córdoba... That´s my Hotel!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucianopereira86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel is very charming, and very well situated for exploring central Córdoba. Nice courtyard to sit in, clean room, friendly staff. It is a bit hard to find, our GPS was confounded, but we eventually used Google Maps on a cell phone and that worked well. Would recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Clean,good location.At no time were we made aware that breakfast was extra we do no book accommodation without,why would we? There is nothing at reception or anywhere in the hotel and we were not asked when booking in if we would be taking breakfast,which comprised one bread roll and one croissant one butter and jam,tea and juice.Only when checking out we were charged 28 euros.To charge 7 euros for a very poor meal is a complete disgrace when you can find better for 3 euros.There is a price list on the door of the room,but this makes no mention of the extra.The toiletries shower gel etc are also extremely mean.

Room tip: There are many hotels to choose from.i cannot recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeffwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Recepcionista at Hotel Albucasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

When you make a reservation in our hotel through Booking.com you can see that breakfast has an extra charge (which can be cheaper depending on what you ask for). If in the room there is a prices list of the things which we serve for breakfast, it is understood that breakfast is extra. Moreover, they did not ask us if breakfast was included or extra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Difficult to find but once you have navigated through the narrow streets it's a calm oasis perfectly placed if walking distances is hard. The facilities are minimal, no tv (great) a bar with some refreshments and very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are a standard size and bathrooms adequate with plenty of pressure from the over bath shower. Air conditioning only works if the room shutters are closed, but then it is fine. Car parking on site is recommended, it's tight getting the car in, the staff are aware and very helpful with getting in and out of their garage. It is the tranquility and peace that hits you as soon as you walk under the arch and into the courtyard. The centre of the old city is hustle and bustle as expected and you are really only metres from it. Lovely lovely hotel. Rooms mostly overlook the courtyard, these I think are the nicest.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wingbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel is centrally located and is close to major places of attraction.
Very friendly and helpful reception staff.
Lack of double bed which can be the area of improvement.
As a whole it is a pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chik-Khwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews