We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
970
120
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
120
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace former convent day bed small hotel fantastic boutique hotel room hotel bell tower beautiful courtyard an oasis stayed longer old city perfect location mosque cathedral junior suite side street the breakfast area welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a wonderful 3-day visit staying in this charming hotel. Our room was really comfortable, the food was good, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and we felt privileged to be there. The location is ideal for a short visit to this city, being only yards from the Mezquita and numerous restaurants and mysterious tiny streets.

The fantastic roof terrace is a huge bonus, giving wonderful views of Cordoba by day and night. Even if you can't stay here drop in for a drink or a delicious meal and feast on these views.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank delphinium2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful two night stay in this lovely small hotel. It was perfectly located very close to the Mezquita and felt like a wonderful, tranquil retreat. It has pretty patios and a rooftop terrace with stunning views. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MoonusMckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Close to the Mezquita, this incredible boutique hotel has it all for the discriminating traveler. Always stay in a former convent, of which this hotel was part (the convent still exists) is a good rule of travel! Lovely in every detail. The owner/developer is a student of the history of Cordoba and archaeological bits are preserved and incorporated into the decor. Wonderful manager, Alex.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sznonack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We just went to have lunch, unfortunately we couldn't, stayed there because all of the rooms are with double bed . But the lunch was superb! The Hummus is great and I had some serranos a kind of river shrimp like a langoustin. The staff is so courteous and the price is fine. The hotel has a beautiful courtyard and also has a perfect location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pilar18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

What a charming hotel! The old-fashioned structure has been modernized in the most lovely way, maintaining the beauty of the small central courtyard, complete with orange tree. Our suite "Anahita" was perfect, and the view of the Mezquita from our balcony was stunning. Our son stayed in a double room, "Ruzbahan," which also had a balcony and pretty view. The location is perfect, down a tiny side road, and if you don't have a balcony, go to the rooftop balcony and enjoy the view. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dha205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews