We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospederia del Atalia
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel has a great location for Cordoba. We walked everywhere. The room was very clean too and we appreciated being able to check in early. This hotel could get a five star TA rating from me and others if it added basic amenities that were lacking such as a minibar, safe, and a computer in the lobby to access Internet. They also definitely need to change and offer reasonable prices for their wine in the bar. We wanted to enjoy the rooftop terrace and have a bottle of wine, but all of their wine cost more than 24 euros...we paid it, but thought that it was price gouging. With a little investment, this hotel could be great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPSWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Hospederia del Atalia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed with out two children (11 and 8) at end of August and booked the family room which was two rooms with an arch in between. The room was perfect - beds really comfortable, enough room to move around and relax, very quiet for a city hotel. There were two TVs and loads of storage space. The bathroom was very clean and smart. We had the breakfast on the two mornings which was very good - coffee, rolls, fruit juice and yoghurt. The roof terrace was a nice area for the children to explore and very pleasant at night. The staff were very helpful and the car park facility was very useful. We requested directions before we got to Cordoba and they sent us a map which was very easy to use. The location in Cordoba was ideal too - everything within walking distance and a great tapas bar across the road - Bar Raphael. All in all a highly recommended hotel! Our children loved it!

Room Tip: The family room was great for a family of four.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wfay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed in Cordoba for one night, last july.They gave us an early check in at a family room(actually two connecting rooms).One of the bathrooms has a plumbing problem and we could not use it.Room is well decorated but a bit too small... Breakfest was a real shame,overpriced and with only a few itens.It was very hot and milk and yougurts were kept out of the fridge...Most of the restaurants at the historic center were closed for vacations and the city had no "energy"...
I would not recommend to spend the night in Cordoba in july.Maybe the best option is to spend the day visiting the Mezquita and Juderia (both worth the visit) and then follow the trip to other places in Andaluzia.We took a train to Granada on the next morning were we found best hotels .restaurants and a nice night life.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbertos303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Great location (convenient yet quiet), very pleasant and helpful staff, very nicely decorated spotless room, great shower and thick towels (I hate these cheap thin towels), good amenities, a big room for a single occupancy, great value (118 for two nights in July 2011). What else can you ask? I definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
Thank catsinbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for one night in June. It was a hotel located very central inside the old town. I wasn't ready for this so i was very surprised once i got there. It took me a long time to get to the hotel, as Cordoba and the old town are filled with one-way streets, one wrong turn and you will have to make a round of Cordoba to get back there again!And make sure you don't drive a car that's too big or you wont be able to drive around!

The room was very nice for a 3 star hotel, and the staff was friendly. Not all of them spoke good english, but ok. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. And its better not to have breakfast as Granada has great cheap places for a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kljuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 km away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#29 of 65 in Cordoba
532 reviews
0.3 km away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#40 of 65 in Cordoba
244 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#39 of 65 in Cordoba
442 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia del Atalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia del Atalia

Address: Calle Buen Pastor 19, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $76 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospederia del Atalia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular new hotel in the Cordoba´s Jewish Quarter, opened on May 1, 2010.Exquisite decoration and personal attention.Parking on request.The best terrace overlooking the Mosque of Cordoba, where you can dine or enjoy a drink. Mtb and road bike tours leaded and developed by the Giro d´Italia´s winner Pavel Tonkov.Iberian Ham Route in Los Pedroches´ Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Hospederia del Atalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing