We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
16
67
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
67
28
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed in this very pleasant establishment for just one night after flying in to Hamburg from the UK
Everything was fine lovely and clean and comfortable.
The hotel is just across the road from the Railway station so very handy and easy.

Room Tip: Higher rooms quieter
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DCJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

The hotel has two stars but is definitely better than many three star hotels, I have stayed in. The service was generally good and professional. The room had a decent size, but the toilet (separate from the bathroom) was VERY tiny and it was difficult to sit there with the door closed. The breakfast was good: good quality bread, good coffee and a satisfactory range of other elements. Situated a short walk from the city center it is a good place to stay for a visit to Lübeck (even at a rainy and windy christmas market weekend!).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK_Lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The hotel is close to the train and bus stations and within walking distance from the old city centre.
The room (we had one on the 1st floor) was clean, quiet and reasonably comfortable, equipped with hair-dryer, towels and tv but not the fridge.
The shower was big and powerful.
The Wifi connection was available for free and it was perfectly working.
Breakfast was great, with a great choice of different things, sweet as well as salty: cereals, many yoghurts, cheese, fresh fruit, many kinds of bread, jam, milk, tea, fruit juice, cake, etc.
All of the above were of a high quality and they seemed to be home-made.
Small details in the common bathroom, in the lounge and in the common parts of the hotel made the general atmosphere of the hotel nice and with a home-feeling.
Finally, the team of the hotel was kind and relaxed

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel can't be called a hotel but better a hostal. For the price of 83 euro per night, we had a terrible 3-day experience.
First of all, the room we booked was a spacious one, it was spacious but really old-fashioned and stinking. The first awful thing is the door key, you have to try hard in order to close your door (and once you've done it you don't feel safe!!). The key door can open also the second entrance door (because the hotel reception closes at 10 pm), so I don't quite understand if my key door could open all the doors and felt afraid that anyone could enter the hotel (the only good thing is that there is a police station near). Bed= unconfortable, wifi=terrible ans slow, bathroom= embarassing too little, with a noisy fan strating working whenever you put the light on, seemed all fashioned and not clean enough. Impossible to sleep, too thin walls and every noise from the room or from the street coming in not letting you sleep (on Friday music from the nearby bar until 1 am). Reception= a very rude guy at night and in general not helpful at all. TV= only German. Minibar= not present. Window curtains= too thin, you could see the light coming in at 5/6 am. Lift= unsafe. Only 2 good things= breakfast and position. This is not an hotel, I felt really depressed when coming into this room and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Better go at the hotel in front next time.

Room Tip: I would recommend you choose another hotel but if you really want, avoid 1st floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisajad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent 4 nights here and agree with what the positive reviews say. The hotel is in a very convenient place: very close to the station (we came and left by train) but also close to the town centre. On the last morning it was convenient to check out but leave our luggage in the hotel while we made a last visit to the centre before catching the train.The breakfast was very good indeed. The room was small but clean. The shower worked well in a straightforward way (some showers in more modern hotels are too complicated!). We often find beds in inexpensive hotels rather hard and the duvets thin but here they were fine ensuring a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constantine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews