We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
534
395
120
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
395
120
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town nice terrace short walk across the bridge comfortable beds indoor pool large hotel lovely city mini bar lovely hotel business trip perfect location breakfast buffet four star hotel nice staff train station
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Short stay for business and 1st time to stay, overall very happy hotel is bee very modern and well equipped with good bars and 2 restaurants food as excellent also good local wine.
Room very modern and high spec will stay here next time I’m in Lubec.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 28jeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Jeff,
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel in Lübeck. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck.
Best regards

Rik Brust
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Clearly this is not a St.Regis or similar, so do not expect the ultimate luxury, and yet it is the best Radisson I have been to. Just outside old town, quiet, easy to reach, private parking, nice view. My room was big, well appointed, quite new and of course clean. As Gold Member I had my water, fruits and sweets waiting for me in my room (not always so unfortunately). Beside the room, the all setting of the hotel is very nice, the lobby, the bar, the restaurants ( I think they have two). I had dinner twice in the restaurant inside, good food and outstanding service.
Check in and out was fast although someone at the reception may try to smile sometimes.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel in Lübeck. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck.
Best regards

Rik Brust
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Spent four nights here with my wife.
Top class hotel, rooms carpeted never heard a sound from the other rooms.
Marvellous breakfast, fresh butter making machine, wide choice of breads.
Staff were lovely and couldn’t do enough for you.
Will return next year.
Sun loungers on the terrace.
Pool table. Indoor pool with steam room.
Wife had breakfast in the room each day and the tray charge was only €3.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2,403,196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel in Lübeck. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was the right choice for you.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we would like to thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Lübeck.
Best regards

Rik Brust
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We book into the Radisson Senator hotel in Lübeck because we have stayed at several Radisson Hotels over the years. We choose the hotel as we knew and had confirmation that the rooms did have air con. Outside temperatures were above 35 degrees Celsius during our drive through Germany, so it was hot. There was a message in the foyer that the air con worked to German standards ie. only 6 to 8 degrees below outside temperatures. Not very cool in other words! Add to this’s that the cooling was switched off at about 2 am so the room was boiling. Not what we wanted and we did not sleep well.
The breakfast was extremely good on the other hand, with a very wide selection and all very fresh.

Room tip: Do not choose on very hot days!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterkZ1307FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBCMarketing, General Manager at Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel on your recent visit to Lübeck. I hope you had a pleasant journey home.

With regards to your comments I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations.
We feel very sorry and would like to excuse for any inconveniences caused.

Our air conditioning is set according the German standard, which follows the recommendation that outdoor and indoor temperature should not exceed 6 – 8° degrees Celsius. In the summer temperatures of over 30° degrees every day, it is therefore not possible to cool the rooms to below 24° degrees. And we should all be very happy, that we have a spectacular summer this year.

However, your comment will help us to uphold and control the standard of our hotel. Any recommendations for improvements will be taken for serious and are regarded as constructive critics for the benefit of our guests.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again to our house and remain

with kind regards from Lübeck


Rik Brust
Managing Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews