We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
59
133
63
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
133
63
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre old city floor parking euro
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Don’t be fooled by the name - there is nothing about this hotel that resembles the Four Seasons chain. It is located a bit outside the city center. The hotel seems very modern - nice big bathroom with a very good shower, large accommodation, spotless interior, no fridge, etc. The breakfast buffet is on the eighth floor which gives you a view of the city from above. Breakfast is relatively inexpensive - 6 Euros per person. We were expecting a bit more glamour and style because of its name, but the hotel suited our purpose well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Spacious Room and bathroom (looks recently renovated) / friendly, helpful staff / Parking available next door. In my opinion this is definitely not a 4-Star hotel and not exactly what we expected. No Fridge/Minibar in the room. No kettle or Coffee-maker in the room. Not even Kleenex tissues and toiletries. Had dinner in the restaurant Highlight on the 8th floor. Friendly staff. Food was good, well-presented and fairly priced but we didn’t linger. The door to the small terrace (very nice view) banging loudly with people coming and going on the terrace (to smoke) irritated us. Otherwise reasonably quiet room (overlooking the car park) and approx 40 minutes walk from the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffmann R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Judy,
thank you very much for your satisfaction on tripadvisor.
thanks for your praise in relation of our friendly staff and menu courses in our restaurant highlight.

We offer little fridges for the guest rooms, we charge 10 euro per day. Additional we have an shop for drinks and snacks in our lobby.
Furthermore we offer kleenex boxes on the reception. Please ask our front office staff for this items.

We look forward to see you again in our hotel.

kind regards

Robert Hoffmann
Assistent General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel surprised us, we didn’t expect the room quality we received. On the top restaurant we where dinning by the window, with a very nice view over the city. The food didn’t live up to the view, but the service did

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BNissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel and room was clean and nice. The room had an odd large shower stall made completely in see-through glass right next to the bed. The restaurant was on the top floor of the building. You could therefor enjoy a nice view of the area below while enjoying a good breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Fixfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed : July 15-16, 2017
Room 114 - arrived around 18:00, checked in and went out right away for dinner.
Back in the room at 21:00, then we realized and noticed that the room smelled really weird ... and after some guessing where it was coming from ( strange construction of the window in between) , came up to the conclusion that this room has mold/damp and not really livable. I went down and told the reception, asked for another room : 107 was much better and therefore stayed there.
What really bothered me was that the room 114 given to us should not be sold to guest because of it's status but of course they do not want to lose revenue thereby still selling it to the guests!!! I have been in the hotel industry and I can confidently say that the hotel management is aware of this problem.
To the hotel management :
1. Don't sell Rm.114 as long as this problem is not solved. The room has mold !!
2. Please train your housekeeping department to knock first before opening the door. My husband was caught naked while still under the shower , since the showroom is right directly in front when you open the door. See picture for the guest to have an idea.

Only good thing I can say.
Breakfast is satisfactory

Parking available for a cost €11.00 a day

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IcreamCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews