We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”
Review of L'Osteria Kiel

L'Osteria Kiel
Ranked #19 of 394 Restaurants in Kiel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very nice Italian restaurant very close to train station and on a corner. Perfect outside seating. Food was freshly made and delicious. Waiter Oman was attentive and well versed in items on menu and put up with my English. He was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank C7256JHsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at L'Osteria Kiel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Grazie mille, dear C7256JHsusanc!

We were delighted to have you with us and are pleased that you enjoyed your meal so well. :-)

Cordiali saluti,
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018

I prefer a quieter setting. Wait staff seemed harried and hurried. Good value and good pizza. Short wait at the bar with a cold beer was no problem.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at L'Osteria Kiel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Ciao Judith,

Just a short note to say how very sorry we are! We do understand your annoyance. We can assure you that we take your complaint seriously and will do our best to put things right. There can sometimes be hiccups, especially when we are full to capacity.

Cordiali saluti,
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Really huge pizzas. 7 out of 10 couldn’t finish. Delicious crust and toppings, cheap as well! Would recommend for lunch any day.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MadsThirsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexanderrosenthal, Area Manager von L'Osteria at L'Osteria Kiel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Ciao MadsThirsgaard,

Thank you very much for giving us a good rating. We were pleased to have you with us. And we're glad you enjoyed your meal. As you may have noticed, all our dishes are freshly prepared "à la mamma" in our open kitchen. So our guests see first hand what passionate Italian cooking is like.

Cordiali saluti!
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I really liked this restaurant. The taste and size of the pizza are good. Most of the staff are friendly and the location is very central

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HasanT906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexanderrosenthal, Area Manager at L'Osteria Kiel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Ciao Hasan,

Thank you very much for giving us a good rating. We were pleased to have you with us. And we're
glad you enjoyed your meal.
As you may have noticed, all our dishes are freshly prepared "á la
mamma" in our open kitchen. So our guests see first hand what passionate Italian cooking is like

Cordiali saluti,

The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We were part of a group when we came to eat here and most of us had pizza. The bases were very thin and the diameter huge. Toppings were tasty but most struggled with the portion sizes. It seems that XXL is the attraction here, though I would not mind having a bit of room for either a starter or dessert. No chance of that though. Good food in convivial atmosphere and central location. Fits the bill for me as I like it unpretentious and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 123michaelae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losteria_pizza, Manager at L'Osteria Kiel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Ciao, grazie mille for your great feedback! <3 <3 Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria Kiel also viewed

Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to L'Osteria Kiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing