We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
13
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I recently stayed her on a business trip.

+ The food was excellent
+ The view from the room was stunning
+ The beach is a 2 minute walk away
+ The staff were very helpful
+ The bed was very comfortable

- The shower was a bit small
- The floorboards in the room (and the one next door) were a bit noisy.
- The WiFi wasn't brilliant

I would happily stay here again should I ever return to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PASTA_Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I only had one night in this hotel but would have liked to stay longer. The rooms have gorgeous sea views and the restaurant was excellent. I would definitely return again for a longer stay in this hotel,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joewicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My first visit to Germany and delighted for our business hosts to place us in this hotel. From the start, everything was clean and welcoming. The bedroom overlooked the fiord and marina with spectacular views, the doors to the window were full length, and had the balcony been wide enough, would have made a very peaceful resting place.
The restaurant was well spaced for comfortable seating, and the menu was extensive. The service was without fault, and the staff charming in their welcome. Even though it was business, what a comfortable and relaxed evening.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel offer the best views, those to the front face the road
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldyoungster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very comfortable, tastefully furnished with private deck overlooking the Flensburg fjord. You can't beat the view and the location. Bathroom was fine, just a bit tiny. Extensive breakfast. If you're looking for a beautiful stopover en route to Denmark, choose this place within walking distance of the border. A treat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sequoialit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed 2 days in Hotel Wassersleben. The rooms are very small and the bed not very comfortable. The seaview is ofcourse great but it is almost impossible to move your arms when you take a shower. It is absurd small. The breakfast was super and the dinners were pretty good as well but overall eur 140 for a double room with less than 15 square meters is not good enough. A day free internet cost eur 12,50 which is ridiculous expensive as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomVolendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews