We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
33
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
33
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This hotel is good for a night, the rooms are normal sized and the breakfast is good.
Rooms are clean.

I did not see much of the location, but there are some restaurants within a 5 minute walk

I selected this hotel for the free Wifi service, but the Wifi was very poor.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to Bremen after leaving Berlin and needed a place to spend the night and came upon this hotel.

Located in some type of office building, the hotel is not much to look at on the outside but once inside it's well appointed and offers guest almost all the ammenities one would need, including free wifi.

The rooms are clean and provide a safe for your belongings although lack a minibar. The beds were a little on the firmer side and the pillows not quite as plump and full, but the linen was all fresh and clean.

The bathroom was clean also however the shower was fitted with a shower curtain that we're not big fans of.

The breakfast buffet was to die for. Everything from cold cuts to hot food was on offer, including health bars and even pastries/desserts.

Would recommend a day at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimNancyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel is in a workaday street on the wrong side of the Hauptbanhof in Magdeburg. It is on the fourth floor of an office type building. However once up there(by lift) it is very nice. We had a good big room which was very well equipped and a nice bathroom. There was a safe. The curtains were very thin so we were woken by the light. The breakfast was excellent,well presented and the staff were lovely. There is a tram stop very close and the public transport in Magdeburg is very good and the day ticket is good value. I would recommend this hotel but I think it is charging a bit too much given the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was suggested to us by the tourist agency in town and although the building looked a little like an office we were very pleased with the accommodation, the friendliness of the staff and the excellent breakfast.
The hotel is located away from the main streets and is very quiet at night. There are a number of restaraunts nearby.
Although we had checked out of the hotel we were easily able to leave our car in the secure carpark whilst we did a little sightseeing in town.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrymore23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews