We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Motel One, despite the name, does not come come off as a budget hotel. Reception was friendly and quite helpful (willing to stow luggage for no extra charge after checkout!). The entire hotel (public and private areas) was extremely clean with sleek, modern decor. PERFECT condition! The hallways even smelled good. Rooms are smaller (lack of storage space), yet this was the most comfortable bed I slept on during our entire vacation in Germany. Bedside USB charging ports are a huge plus. And the crackling fireplace displayed on the TV screen sets the mood perfectly. The Hotel overlooks Augustusplatz and the Nikolaikirche - a great place to start sightseeing in Leipzig. Mornings were reasonably quiet, so we could keep our windows open. The Hotel is also very close to the train station and many other sights. This hotel was an incredible find for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RRHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Front Office Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Motel One Germany Betriebs GmbH
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Ritterstraße 4
D-04109 Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2014

Nice new place in the centre. 5 min from the railway station, 2 min to the centre...very clean...only the space, where the breakfast is served, is very tiny and busy - may be , it was because of our visit during the advent time

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LiberecKabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz is located right in the middle of town surrounded by shops and restaurants. It's a budget hotel and the price reflects this. The hotel is very new and shows it - everything is in perfect condition. The room was quiet and clean. You can open the window!. Very good quality tv. Bathroom was very modern. WiFi was free and of a decent speed. All the staff I spoke to were very friendly and spoke English. 12.00 check out. A very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happychaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Front Office Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The hotel is located in the Centre of town, opposite Nikolai Church. It is very new and modern. Our room was tiny and right accross the road - very close - were offices where we could see office workers and their PC screens very clearly. So no way we could leave the curtains open. The bathroom has a fab shower but is extremely small. The price for one night in a double room is €79. For €20 to €40 more you can book yourself into a much nicer, centrally located hotel with more space, comfort and amenities so I would not really go back to Motel One in Leipzig. Value for money is not great. Also, I had paid in advance and when checking in we were asked to pay again. The member of staff was really nice about it and said fine, he believes me that I have paid. However, these are basics the check-in staff really should know.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Namaste711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Front Office Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel during one night. The good thing was the location in front of Nikolaikirche and the nice view from the lounge/breakfast room.

Otherwise the hotel didn't surprise in any way, no bad surprises either.

The staff was friendly, even the cleaning woman in the corridor had a friendly word.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas von S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Front Office Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 102 in Leipzig
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#11 of 102 in Leipzig
603 reviews
Zentrum
Ibis Leipzig City
Ibis Leipzig City
#10 of 102 in Leipzig
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz

Address: Ritterstr. 4, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: $104 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing