We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
117
91
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
91
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor the main shopping street great location the heart of the city breakfast room railway station nikolaikirche lounge church university centre euro germany furniture
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Nice new place in the centre. 5 min from the railway station, 2 min to the centre...very clean...only the space, where the breakfast is served, is very tiny and busy - may be , it was because of our visit during the advent time

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LiberecKabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz is located right in the middle of town surrounded by shops and restaurants. It's a budget hotel and the price reflects this. The hotel is very new and shows it - everything is in perfect condition. The room was quiet and clean. You can open the window!. Very good quality tv. Bathroom was very modern. WiFi was free and of a decent speed. All the staff I spoke to were very friendly and spoke English. 12.00 check out. A very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happychaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Front Office Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The hotel is located in the Centre of town, opposite Nikolai Church. It is very new and modern. Our room was tiny and right accross the road - very close - were offices where we could see office workers and their PC screens very clearly. So no way we could leave the curtains open. The bathroom has a fab shower but is extremely small. The price for one night in a double room is €79. For €20 to €40 more you can book yourself into a much nicer, centrally located hotel with more space, comfort and amenities so I would not really go back to Motel One in Leipzig. Value for money is not great. Also, I had paid in advance and when checking in we were asked to pay again. The member of staff was really nice about it and said fine, he believes me that I have paid. However, these are basics the check-in staff really should know.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Namaste711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Front Office Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel during one night. The good thing was the location in front of Nikolaikirche and the nice view from the lounge/breakfast room.

Otherwise the hotel didn't surprise in any way, no bad surprises either.

The staff was friendly, even the cleaning woman in the corridor had a friendly word.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas von S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Front Office Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I booked this hotel for an elderly couple. I had a look myself and thought it ok, very basic but clean and sufficient. In line with an IBIS hotel of the newer versión, I´d say. However, the people I booked the room for did not like it at all and moved after one night. Here is the reasons why.
1. Hotel was brand new and there was a strong smell of paint. Some people would probably like that, but they didn´t.
2. There was no telephone in the room. Being elderly and not having a local mobile phone, they were worried they could not contact reception, in case they needed to.
3. When booking in, they were asked to pay upfront, which had never happened to them before. They felt like they were not trusted.The front desk manager was also rather flippant (night shift).
4. The bathroom was very small and basic. Also there was no wardrobe in the room, just a very short rail to hang clothes (no coat hangers to be seen, though).
I think the hotel will be ok for younger people or tourists on a budget. If you are expecting a basic, clean place to stay the night at, there is nothing wrong with it. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is actually quite nice. Wifi is free.
As I said in the title, the location is excellent, right in the city centre, 250 metres from the central station, 100 metres from the MDR tower (do ride up to the observation desk on floor 29, it costs 3 Euros and gives you a stunning view of the city!).
My guests moved to the Marriott for the second night. More expensive but a different world!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg F, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Jörg Freimuth
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews